Question APDS, how ?

Snax

Space Cowboy
Reaction score
EDIT: Ah nvm I think I found it in the SCOM (with my lower internet connection, downloading this was out of the question before, it just took forever to get it haha ^^) and at the page 678 of 1161 there's the ODS explained and how to operate it. (image).

_________
Hello guys, as my first post here (even tho I've lurked for many years) I'd like to say that SpaceShuttleUltra is awesome, it's funny how I've played Orbiter for so many years but never heard of SpaceShuttleultra nor SpaceShuttleDeluxe, only ShuttleFleet.
I've been playing with SSU for more than 2 months now and I can go to orbit, make a rendez-vous with ISS (sometimes, just a flyby below 15000m), deorbit and return to launch site (or another preplanned).

Now I'd like to dock to ISS I don't know how to use the APDS. Is there a "user manual" for it ? Because the panel seems to work (light goes ON and OFF) but when I press SPEC167, on the DPS I have a blank page. So I don't really know what's the status.
I also tried the old ShuttleFleet docs I had but what I do in SSU doesn't seem to work (or I'm missing something that has been added to SSU since).
I fail to find relevant documentation/manual in order to use the APDS, I've checked SourceForge and other files from NASA but they aren't great of help so far).

I also seen in the test scenarios (and also STS-126 scenario, prior to docking) that the ODS is already deployed (as defined in the scn file I've checked in comparison with my scenario and there it's not deployed), so it looks like it's implemented but have no clue how to use it am I right ?

Thanks for reading,
Fly safe o7

Last edited:

thammond

Reaction score
Hi Snax,