SDK Question Atlantis sample not compiling - missing reference to VESSEL2

chalcrow

Donator
Donator
Reaction score
I'm a complete Orbiter noob. I'm trying to compile the Atlantis sample from Orbiter 2016 using Visual Studio 2019 (preview version). I'm getting the following error in the Atlantis_SRB project:

Error LNK2019 unresolved external symbol "__declspec(dllimport) public: __thiscall VESSEL2::VESSEL2(class VESSEL2 &&)" (__imp_??0VESSEL2@@QAE@$$QAV0@@Z) referenced in function "public: __thiscall Atlantis_SRB::Atlantis_SRB(class Atlantis_SRB &&)" (??0Atlantis_SRB@@QAE@$$QAV0@@Z) Atlantis_SRB C:\Orbiter2016\Orbitersdk\samples\Atlantis\Atlantis_SRB.obj

So I understand that this means that I have a reference somewhere in the Atlantis_SRB project to a 'VESSEL2' class that's declared in a .lib file somewhere. Which .lib file is it declared in?

If I right-click the Atlantis_SRB project and select 'properties', then go to Linker > Input, I currently have the following specified for 'Additional Dependencies':

orbiter.lib;orbitersdk.lib;%(AdditionalDependencies);C:\Orbiter2016\Orbitersdk\lib\orbiter.lib;C:\Orbiter2016\Orbitersdk\lib\Orbitersdk.lib

(this is a bit messy - I've been trying different things!). The orbiter.lib and Orbitersdk.lib files are definitely present at the following locations:

C:\Orbiter2016\Orbitersdk\lib\orbiter.lib
C:\Orbiter2016\Orbitersdk\lib\Orbitersdk.lib

I've also added these 2 paths under:

Linker -> General -> Additional Library Directories

which now looks like this:

$(SDKLibDir);%(AdditionalLibraryDirectories);C:\Orbiter2016\Orbitersdk\lib;C:\Orbiter2016\Orbitersdk\lib\orbiter.lib;C:\Orbiter2016\Orbitersdk\lib\Orbitersdk.lib

I'm not sure if the VESSEL2 is even in the orbiter.lib or Orbitersdk.lib libraries?

Face

Orbiter Contributor
Addon Developer
Beta Tester
Reaction score