Problem I cannot see the NASA Warp Ship Concept

Matias Saibene

Active member
Joined
Jul 7, 2012
Messages
682
Reaction score
153
Points
43
Location
Monte Hermoso - Argentina
Website
de-todo-un-poco-computacion-e-ideas.blogspot.com.ar
When I start the scenario "Nasa Warp Ship in Earth orbit" the ship not appears, and the distance of the camera is 0.00. All this happens when I use D3D9. When I use the regular client (DX7) ship appears and looks correctly. But I prefer to use D3D9 because it looks better and have a better FPS rate.

In short in D3D9 ship does not appear.

I attached a screenshot, Orbiter.log, OrbiterNG.cfg, and D3D9.cfg.

tgs50422r2mkm716g.jpg


D3D9.cfg
Code:
FrameRate = 200
EnableLimiter = 0
PlanetPreloadMode = 0
PlanetTexLoadFreq = 20
Anisotrophy = 16
SceneAntialias = 0
SketchpadMode = 0
SketchpadFont = 3
PreLoadBaseVisuals = 0
EnableNormalMapping = 1
NearClipPlaneMode = 0
RwyLightAnimate = 1
RwyLightAngle = 120
RwyBrightness = 1.8
NightLightsAngle = 10
BumpMapAmplitude = 1
PlanetGlow = 1.1
EnvMapSize = 512
EnvMapMode = 2
EnvMapFaces = 3
ShadowMapMode = 1
ShadowMapSize = 1024
EnableGlass = 1
EnableMeshDbg = 1
StereoSeparation = 65
StereoConvergence = 0.2
Shaders = Level20
DebugLvl = 4
VCNearPlane = 0.1
LightSourcesInUse = 12
MemAllocLogic = 0
DisableDrvMgm = 0
NVPerfHUD = 0
RejectRTDC = 0
DebugLineFontSize = 18
GDIRTSDebug = 0
LoadTexturesInSystemMem = 0
ManagedTiles = 0
DisableVisualHelperReadout = 0
SolCfg = Sol
DebugLineFont = Fixed

Orbiter.log
Code:
**** Orbiter.log
Build Aug 30 2010 [v.100830]
Timer precision: 4.66498e-007 sec
Found 0 joystick(s)
Module AtlantisConfig.dll .... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module AtmConfig.dll ......... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module DGConfigurator.dll .... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module EnergyConfigurator.dll  [Build ******, API 060425]
Module D3D9Client.dll ........ [Build 130712, API 100830]
Module ScnEditor.dll ......... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module ExtMFD.dll ............ [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module Rcontrol.dll .......... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module OrbiterSound.dll ...... [Build 121120, API 100830]
Module ScreenCapture.dll ..... [Build ******, API 060425]
Module RWarpMFD.dll .......... [Build ******, API 060425]
---------------------------------------------------------------
>>> WARNING: Obsolete API function used: oapiRegisterMFDMode
At least one active module is accessing an obsolete interface function.
Addons which rely on obsolete functions may not be compatible with
future versions of Orbiter.
---------------------------------------------------------------
Module Map3DMFD.dll .......... [Build 101102, API 100830]
Module HCLV_MFD.dll .......... [Build 130722, API 100830]
Module BombMFD.dll ........... [Build ******, API 060425]
Module CamShake.dll .......... [Build 100811, API 100606]
Module StargatesMFD.dll ...... [Build 101014, API 100830]
Module Stargates.dll ......... [Build 101014, API 100830]

OrbiterNG.log
Code:
; === ORBITER Master Configuration File ===
EchoAllParams = FALSE
LPadRect = 375 52 925 625

; === Logical parameters ===
FlightModel = 0
UnlimitedFuel = TRUE
RefuelOnPad = FALSE
InstrumentUpdateInterval = 0.01

; === Visual parameters ===
EnableSpecularRipples = TRUE
EnableLocalLights = TRUE
CSphereBgImage = Visible (DSS2/Wikisky)
CSphereBgPath = csphere\dds2

; === Visual helper parameters ===
Planetarium = 6126

; === Camera parameters ===
CameraPanspeed = 35.4813

; === Device settings ===
DeviceIndex = 0
ModeIndex = 522
Fullscreen = TRUE
NoVSync = TRUE
WindowWidth = 400
WindowHeight = 300

; === Active plugin list ===
ACTIVE_MODULES
  D3D9Client
  ScnEditor
  ExtMFD
  Rcontrol
  OrbiterSound
  ScreenCapture
  RWarpMFD
  Map3DMFD
  HCLV_MFD
  BombMFD
  CamShake
  StargatesMFD
  Stargates
END_MODULES
 

Loru

Retired Staff Member
Retired Staff
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Sep 30, 2008
Messages
3,733
Reaction score
6
Points
36
Location
Warsaw
Click "Create symbolic links" button in d3d9's Video > Advanced tab.
 
Last edited:

Matias Saibene

Active member
Joined
Jul 7, 2012
Messages
682
Reaction score
153
Points
43
Location
Monte Hermoso - Argentina
Website
de-todo-un-poco-computacion-e-ideas.blogspot.com.ar
That sounds like you've crashed into Not_a_Number (NaN) space. You might want to try disabling all your modules in case some other addon is doing strange things.

I tried to disable all enabled modules, and get the same result. I have also tried to disable all the visual effects and options of D3D9 but same thing happens.
:shrug:
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,726
Reaction score
984
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
I get the same. Dooes any one get this or can you see the ship in D3D9. I can see it in regular graphics

---------- Post added at 03:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:31 AM ----------

Ok. if i manually put the cfgs in modules\server\spacecraft folder it works
 

DaveS

Space Shuttle Ultra Project co-developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
9,134
Reaction score
403
Points
173
I get the same. Dooes any one get this or can you see the ship in D3D9. I can see it in regular graphics

---------- Post added at 03:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:31 AM ----------

Ok. if i manually put the cfgs in modules\server\spacecraft folder it works
That's what the symbolic links are for. In order for a successful link to be made, you have to ensure that Modules\Server\Spacecraft doesn't exist or is empty. Once created, you can extract Spacecraft3 vessels normally and don't have to worry about things going where they're supposed to.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,726
Reaction score
984
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Ok. but mine was not empty. But for some reason it didn't create the link
 

DaveS

Space Shuttle Ultra Project co-developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
9,134
Reaction score
403
Points
173
Ok. but mine was not empty. But for some reason it didn't create the link


The folder must be empty or nonexistent for the link to be created.
 

DaveS

Space Shuttle Ultra Project co-developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
9,134
Reaction score
403
Points
173
I am confused. Which folder must be empty. I had some SC# cfg in that folder already
It is the Spacecraft folder in Modules\Server\Config\ that must be empty or nonexistant.

Just move whatever ini files you have in that folder to Config\Spacecraft and then delete the Config folder in Modules\Server.

Then in D3D9Client Advanced Setup window, click on Create symbolic links.
 

Matias Saibene

Active member
Joined
Jul 7, 2012
Messages
682
Reaction score
153
Points
43
Location
Monte Hermoso - Argentina
Website
de-todo-un-poco-computacion-e-ideas.blogspot.com.ar
[RESOLVED]

Now it works perfect, not only NASA Warp Ship, also many other add-ons that previously did not work.

The solution for me it worked was:

Copy all the "Config" folder to \Modules\Server\ replacing the previous "Config" folder.

It seems that in my system did not work the option to create symbolic links correctly.

Thank you all for your answers, I am very grateful, because this is an add-on that I liked, and I could fix other add-ons (like Federation Starbase, Descartes).
:cheers:
 
Top