Question Is there a Camera MFD for 100830 P1

BenSisko

Donator
Donator
Joined
Feb 18, 2008
Messages
405
Reaction score
36
Points
28
I repeatedly get a CTD in Win 10 when activating Camera MFD 0.12. I'd noted this previously in Win 7. Is there a camera add-on that works in 100830 P1?
 

Soumya-8974

Add-on developer
Joined
Aug 14, 2018
Messages
653
Reaction score
155
Points
43
Location
India
Here is a beta add-on for Camera MFD in Orbiter 2006. I haven't tested this with 2010-P1.
 

BenSisko

Donator
Donator
Joined
Feb 18, 2008
Messages
405
Reaction score
36
Points
28
JMW, a quick follow up. I looked at the MFD's in the link. Couldn't get CameraView or Fly-By (as a static external view) to install in 100830. The two ISS related cameras are external animated or illuminated eye-candy without video. The HD Docking camera and Camera MFD are for 160828, so no joy. Thanks for the suggestions :tiphat:
 

Soumya-8974

Add-on developer
Joined
Aug 14, 2018
Messages
653
Reaction score
155
Points
43
Location
India
One thing I should say that the tiphat emoji (and most of other emojis you could find in nostalgic Orbiter Forum) is lost. Use 🤠 instead.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,696
Reaction score
956
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Weird. in 2010 d3d9 I couldn't get it to open in the mfd. In non d3d9 it works.
Here are the logs on the left is the d3d9. It mentions the CameraMFD not loading
ziMCfIe.jpg
 

BenSisko

Donator
Donator
Joined
Feb 18, 2008
Messages
405
Reaction score
36
Points
28
It is probably because the 2006 Camera MFD is never tested with Orbiter 2010 and D3D9. @Abdullah Radwan should develop a Camera MFD for Orbiter 2010.
Funny soumya-8974, in 2010 gattispilot and I were using Camera MFD 0.12 Beta in 100830 P1 with our Moonbase Alpha add-on. We were running Win XP then and had no issues. We used Camera MFD 0.12 Beta again in 2014 and I posted on intermittent random CTD's back when gattispilot and I were developing The World of Oblivion add-on. We used it to coordinate landing on the skypads from the cockpit without having to "F1" for an external view. It seemed to run better under Win XP than WIn 7 and worse under Win 10. I looked at Abdullah Radwan's Camera MFD and it appears remarkably similar to Camera MFD 0.12 Beta in signage and function. It's like Camera MFD 0.12 Beta ported to run in Orbiter 160828. It would be great if Abdullah Radwan made a version for 100830 P1. I wouldn't be surprised if many Orbinauts that have constructed custom bases still run 100830 P1 due to the cumbersome tasks necessary flatten surfaces in 160828.

wrong mfd. I tested this one:

maybe it only works with 2016. I will try another one
Gattispilot, as to other Camera MFD's. I don't think there are any for 100830 P1. I did this search a few weeks ago https://www.orbithangar.com/search.php?query=Camera and reviewed all the items in the result. I couldn't get CameraView or Fly-By (as a static external view) to install in 100830. The two ISS related cameras are external animated or illuminated eye-candy without video. The HD Docking camera and Camera MFD are for 160828.
 

Abdullah Radwan

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Aug 20, 2017
Messages
240
Reaction score
78
Points
43
Location
Cairo
I am working on a new version, which will have new features and improvements. It will be compiled for both 2016 and 2010. Standby!
It will work on D3D9 client only of course, as the current CameraMFD.
 

BenSisko

Donator
Donator
Joined
Feb 18, 2008
Messages
405
Reaction score
36
Points
28
Any chance of a non-D3D9 variant?🙏
 

Interceptor

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 28, 2008
Messages
2,695
Reaction score
61
Points
63
Location
Michigan,Florida
I think the old camera mfd still works in orbiter 2010 non D3d? but it’s been awhile since I have used it.
 

BenSisko

Donator
Donator
Joined
Feb 18, 2008
Messages
405
Reaction score
36
Points
28
I think the old camera mfd still works in orbiter 2010 non D3d? but it’s been awhile since I have used it.
Yeah, but I've been getting these repeated CTD's when I activate Camera MFD 0.12 Beta in simulation with nothing in the log. That's why I was wondering if there was a another camera MFD I could use.
 

Interceptor

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 28, 2008
Messages
2,695
Reaction score
61
Points
63
Location
Michigan,Florida
I think the camera mfd is picky about certain modules being loaded either ahead of it or behind it try some different combinations or just try camera mfd and see if it works on it’s own and then test with other modules or mfds.
 
Top