OFMM General Discussions

Bj

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
Website
www.orbiter-forum.com
You can say that again. I may as well start learning C++ now, I may be of some use before we get off the ground! :lol:

Orbiter is exactly where I started learning C++

Really most of the programming that is listed as 'easy' is so easy it could really use the shuttlePB's source just with different variables. It really is that easy. The other ones, not so much but we will get to those in time.

Urwumpe

Not funny anymore
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
Preferred Pronouns
Sire
Some critical questions:

Do we have any server or place for storing larger PDF documents?

Does any other spacecraft make use of a deep-throttleable methane/LOX engine than the Skycrane?

Do we have any Project Standards Document yet (aside of the wiki), that describes the parameters of all those interfaces and standard elements that we are going to use? For example the dimensions and capabilities of the Standard Berthing Port in the project?

Which simulation model do we use for the human astronauts? (Breathing, Sweating, etc, resistance to accelerations).

Bj

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
Website
www.orbiter-forum.com
Do we have any server or place for storing larger PDF documents?

Other than here on OF or MediaFire? I want to buy a web host soon that has FTP. (Not for this but for personal & other) But where would it be going with this?

Does any other spacecraft make use of a deep-throttleable methane/LOX engine than the Skycrane?

I know the Nerva2 at least in Orbiter simulates using a throttleable control, is that the same as deep-throttleable? Anyway, I think nuclear propellant rocket stages would be throttleable.