Base Olympus Base ancient alien outpost enhancement

Bloodworth

Orbinoob
Reaction score
I only ask because I am not a programmer, nor an artist.

Could somebody (in your spare time) please make an Olympus Base enhancement that turns Olympus Base into an abandoned and dilapidated ancient alien outpost?

Why else would it be there for missions in the early/mid 21st century unless it was already there :) Something discovered by satellite imagery that would give us a REASON to go there and check it out.

BruceJohnJennerLawso

Dread Lord of the Idiots
Addon Developer
Reaction score
I only ask because I am not a programmer, nor an artist.

Could somebody (in your spare time) please make an Olympus Base enhancement that turns Olympus Base into an abandoned and dilapidated ancient alien outpost?

Why else would it be there for missions in the early/mid 21st century unless it was already there :) Something discovered by satellite imagery that would give us a REASON to go there and check it out.

I guess this could be done, but from what I understand, any Martian colony of real size is going to have to be fairly deep underground for radiation shielding purposes. If there were ruins at olympus base, they would probably be the "tip of the iceberg", just some hangars & communication equipment.

Bloodworth

Orbinoob
Reaction score
Most likely, but it would still give a reason for it's existence in the early/mid 21st century. It would also give something better to look at than the untextured stock base.

BruceJohnJennerLawso

Dread Lord of the Idiots
Addon Developer
Reaction score
Most likely, but it would still give a reason for it's existence in the early/mid 21st century. It would also give something better to look at than the untextured stock base.