Software Orbiter 2016 CTD When Changing Scenarios

Wedge313

Reaction score
Hi, I'm experiencing an issue where I frequently see Orbiter crashing to desktop after selecting a scenario. I'd appreciate one of you knowledgeable people helping to troubleshoot (warning: I'm only slightly computer savvy, which is probably why I'm experiencing this issue. I'm fairly new to Orbiter, and the problem seems to have developed after I installed a few addons (IMFD, BurnTimeCalculator, BaseSync, XR-2, and a NASA skin for the XR-2). I've attached a .log from one of the recent crashes. Please let me know what you see, and what I can do to correct it. Thanks.

Attachments

• 5-8 Orbiter.log
    15 KB · Views: 7

dbeachy1

O-F Administrator
Administrator
Orbiter Contributor
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Reaction score
Website
alteaaerospace.com
Preferred Pronouns
he/him
From the log, the first thing I would try is removing BurnTimeMFD and retesting to see if the crashes still occur; according to the log, that add-on was built for Orbiter 2006:

Code:
Module BurnTimeMFD.dll ....... [Build ******, API [COLOR="red"]06[/COLOR]0425]

If that still crashes, I recommend a standard troubleshooting approach:
  1. Install a clean copy of Orbiter 2016 and test with the default DeltaGlider.
  2. Install one add-on and retest. Be sure to repeat the test a few times for each since the crashes are intermittent.
  3. Repeat the above step until the crash occurs again.

Then you can try installing another clean copy of Orbiter 2016 and installing all your add-ons except the problem add-on; hopefully, everything will work then. :tiphat:

Wedge313

Reaction score