Addon Developer
Webmaster
Reaction score
First up, I'd like to second Enjo's suggestion below:
We could finally start using OrbiterWiki
http://www.orbiterwiki.org/wiki/Main_Page

Right now the only posters there are Urwumpe and spambots
:p

So, I have an account at OrbiterWiki and can edit pages. How do I make a new article (specifically for AttitudeMFD)? I am pretty new to contributing to wikis, so treat me like a child if necessary :) That said, it did not seem obvious how to achieve this.

Also, can the forum link in the side bar be changed to Orbiter-Forum?

Urwumpe

Not funny anymore
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
Preferred Pronouns
Sire
Just enter the name of the article you want to create into the search line - for example "AttitudeMFD".

And it can get changed, but to which page is the problem. I will think about it

Scrooge McDuck

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Reaction score
Website
orbitermap.no-ip.org
I have some questions about OrbiterWiki.

1) What is the idea behind a (yet another) separate Wiki, what are the advantages and what can't be done on the 'real' Wiki?
We really have to make everything twice now, one time on the real wiki and once again on the OrbiterWiki.

2) Who hosts OrbiterWiki, or who is responsible for paying the host and guarantee of backups?

The OrbiterWiki is of course a great resource, and I've been using it for quite some time now (years?), but I've always wondered about these questions.

regards,
mcduck

NukeET

Gen 1:1
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
Website
sites.google.com
I have some questions about OrbiterWiki.

1) What is the idea behind a (yet another) separate Wiki, what are the advantages and what can't be done on the 'real' Wiki?
We really have to make everything twice now, one time on the real wiki and once again on the OrbiterWiki.

2) Who hosts OrbiterWiki, or who is responsible for paying the host and guarantee of backups?