Spacecraft Soyuz 7K for Orbiter 2016

Gargantua2024

The Desktop Orbinaut
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
677
Reaction score
705
Points
108
Location
San Jose Del Monte, Bulacan
Soyuz is a series of spacecraft designed for the Soviet space program by the Korolev Design Bureau (now RKK Energia) in the 1960s that remains in service today, having made more than 191 flights. The Soyuz succeeded the Voskhod spacecraft and was originally built as part of the Soviet crewed lunar programs. This addon focuses on the earliest variants that were used between 1966 and 1981, and serves as a major update to the Soyuz 7K-series and ASTP made by 4throck, et. al., for use in Orbiter 2016!

CONTROLS:
Soyuz (Launch/Orbital)
  • [CTRL]+[SHIFT]+G = Deploy Solar Arrays
  • [CTRL]+[SHIFT]+K = Deploy IGLA antenna
  • 1 = Jettison Orbital Module (BO)
  • 2 = Jettison Service Module (PAO)
Soyuz (Reentry/Landing)
  • [CTRL]+[SHIFT]+2 = Stow Parachute after landing (parachutes automatically deploy at 8.5 km altitude)
Salyut stations
  • [CTRL]+[SHIFT]+G = Deploy Solar Arrays
  • [CTRL]+[SHIFT]+K = Deploy IGLA Antenna
  • [SHIFT]+G = Stow Solar Arrays
  • [SHIFT]+K = Stow IGLA Antenna
  • [CTRL]+[SHIFT]+1 and [SHIFT]+1 = Rotate Solar Arrays manually for Salyut 6 only
REQUIRED ADDONS:
(IMPORTANT NOTE: The Proton 3.1 and Soyuz 1.2 addons by igel MUST BE INSTALLED FIRST before you download Soyuz 7K because this addon directly overwrites their respective Missions.cfg files)
A huge thank you to 4throck for giving me his blessing to release this addon!

DOWNLOAD LINK
 
Last edited:

MercuryGlider

Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2020
Messages
26
Reaction score
27
Points
13
Location
Pheonix, Arizona
This is a great addon and I'm glad to see stuff like this being ported into orbiter 2016, but there seems to be something wrong with the apollo astp launch scenario, am i missing something you? i installed everything.
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot (256).png
    Screenshot (256).png
    1.1 MB · Views: 36
  • Screenshot (255).png
    Screenshot (255).png
    1.6 MB · Views: 35

N_Molson

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Mar 5, 2010
Messages
7,926
Reaction score
1,005
Points
188
Location
Toulouse
If I'm correct the Saturn IB was sitting on quite a big "stool" which seems to be missing there, along with the spacecraft adapter...
 

N_Molson

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Mar 5, 2010
Messages
7,926
Reaction score
1,005
Points
188
Location
Toulouse
maybe something to do with D3D9

Seems unlikely, rather an addon compatibility or dependancy issue, can you post your log ?
 

Gargantua2024

The Desktop Orbinaut
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
677
Reaction score
705
Points
108
Location
San Jose Del Monte, Bulacan
Hello MercuryGlider, seems like the fairing meshes are missing. It can be downloaded on 4throck's last post on the Apollo Collaborative thread here. My apologies for not including it in the required addons list:)
 
Last edited:

Soumya-8974

Add-on developer
Joined
Aug 14, 2018
Messages
691
Reaction score
173
Points
43
Location
India
Hello MercuryGlider, seems like the fairing meshes are missing. It can be downloaded on 4throck's last post on the Apollo Collaborative thread here. My apologies for not including it in the required addons list:)
The link you have cited doesn't work. Here is the correct version of the link.
 

MaxBuzz

Well-known member
Joined
Sep 19, 2016
Messages
661
Reaction score
927
Points
108
Location
Kursk
I had to move the Soyuz-T mesh a little forward, for the sake of the engines to work properly, I think all the coordinates got lost, by updating the station Mir , minor bugs may occur

that's why I didn't put it on OHM
 

Gargantua2024

The Desktop Orbinaut
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
677
Reaction score
705
Points
108
Location
San Jose Del Monte, Bulacan
Found images of the Progress 7K-TG in color:
1620215179944.jpeg
1620215232789.jpeg
progress__1.jpg
 

Gargantua2024

The Desktop Orbinaut
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
677
Reaction score
705
Points
108
Location
San Jose Del Monte, Bulacan
UPDATE: 2021-May-7

Added the Soyuz 7K-OK(NS) and 7K-OK(N) versions used by Soyuz 6 and 9 respectively. Also, the scenarios in the Soyuz 7K folder are all renamed. If you downloaded the previous version, delete the old scenarios with the new ones. The SoyuzMissions.cfg were also updated
1620369942424.png
Also added are the updated "Soyuz visit" scenarios for Skylab B.
 
Last edited:

jimjimmer

New member
Joined
May 8, 2021
Messages
3
Reaction score
4
Points
3
Location
Manchester
Hey, thanks for making this addon, it looks fantastic! However I am unable to start any of the scenarios from the launchpad - Orbiter CTD's during the loading screen. The orbiter.log is as follows:

**** Orbiter.log
000000.000: Build Aug 28 2016 [v.160828]
000000.000: Timer precision: 4.10523e-007 sec
000000.000: Found 0 joystick(s)
000000.000: Module AtlantisConfig.dll .... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module AtmConfig.dll ......... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module DGConfigurator.dll .... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module OrbiterSound.dll ...... [Build 200811, API 160828]
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------
BaseDir : C:\Users\James\Documents\Orbiter2016\
ConfigDir : C:\Users\James\Documents\Orbiter2016\Config\
MeshDir : C:\Users\James\Documents\Orbiter2016\Meshes\
TextureDir : C:\Users\James\Documents\Orbiter2016\Textures\
HightexDir : C:\Users\James\Documents\Orbiter2016\Textures2\
ScenarioDir: C:\Users\James\Documents\Orbiter2016\Scenarios\
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------
D3D9 DLLs : C:\Windows\system32\d3dx9_43.dll [v 9.29.952.3111]
: C:\Windows\system32\d3d9.dll [v 6.1.7601.17514]
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------
000000.000: Module D3D9Client.dll ........ [Build 200907, API 160828]
000000.000:
000000.000: **** Creating simulation session
000000.000: D3D9: [DirectX 9 Initialized]
D3D9: 3D-Adapter.............. : Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000
D3D9: MaxTextureWidth......... : 8192
D3D9: MaxTextureHeight........ : 8192
D3D9: MaxTextureRepeat........ : 8192
D3D9: VolTexAddressCaps....... : 0x3F
D3D9: NumSimultaneousRTs...... : 4
D3D9: VertexDeclCaps.......... : 0x37F
D3D9: MiscCaps................ : 0x2FCCF2
D3D9: XNA Math Support........ : Yes
D3D9: Vertex Texture.......... : Yes
D3D9: Separate AlphaBlend..... : Yes
D3D9: Shadow Mapping.......... : Yes
D3D9: D3DFMT_A16B16G16R16F.... : Yes
D3D9: D3DFMT_A32B32G32R32F.... : Yes
D3D9: D3DFMT_D32F_LOCKABLE.... : No
D3D9: D3DFMT_A2R10G10B10...... : Yes
D3D9: D3DFMT_L8............... : No
D3D9: D3DDTCAPS_DEC3N......... : No
D3D9: D3DDTCAPS_FLOAT16_2..... : Yes
D3D9: D3DDTCAPS_FLOAT16_4..... : Yes
D3D9: Runs under WINE......... : No
D3D9: D3D9Build Date.......... : 200906
D3D9: Available Texture Memory : 1680 MB
000000.000: D3D9: [3DDevice Initialized]
000000.000: D3D9: [Loading Constellations]
000000.000: D3D9: [D3D9Client Initialized]
000000.000: Module Sun.dll ............... [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(E) Sun: Precision 1e-006, Terms 554/6634
000000.000: Module Earth.dll ............. [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module EarthAtmJ71G.dll ...... [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(B) Earth: Precision 1e-008, Terms 2564/2564
000000.000: Module Moon.dll .............. [Build 160828, API 160828]
ELP82: Precision 1e-005, Terms 116/829
000000.000: Finished initialising world
000000.000: Module VesselBuilder1.dll .... [Build 190415, API 160828]
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------
000000.000: >>> WARNING: Obsolete API function used: VESSEL::SetBankMomentScale
000000.000: At least one active module is accessing an obsolete interface function.
000000.000: Addons which rely on obsolete functions may not be compatible with
000000.000: future versions of Orbiter.
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------
000000.000: Finished initialising status
000000.000: Finished initialising camera
000000.000: Finished setting up render state
D3D9: ERROR: Base Object 0x2252910 = 'Baikonur-1' not cataloged
D3D9: ERROR: Base Object 0x22445D0 = 'Baikonur_1' not cataloged
D3D9: ERROR: Base Object 0x22483A8 = 'Baikonur_2' not cataloged
D3D9: ERROR: Base Object 0x2248718 = 'Baikonur-51' not cataloged
D3D9: ERROR: Base Object 0x2248A88 = 'Baikonur_51' not cataloged
D3D9: ERROR: Base Object 0x2248DF8 = 'Baikonur-70' not cataloged
D3D9: ERROR: Base Object 0x224C998 = 'Baikonur_70' not cataloged
D3D9: ERROR: Base Object 0x224CD08 = 'Baikonur-23' not cataloged
D3D9: ERROR: Base Object 0x224D078 = 'Baikonur_23' not cataloged
D3D9: ERROR: Base Object 0x2232320 = 'Baikonur_81' not cataloged
D3D9: ERROR: Base Object 0x2232690 = 'Baikonur_31' not cataloged
D3D9: ERROR: Base Object 0x225C868 = 'Baikonur' not cataloged
D3D9: ERROR: Base Object 0x225CBD8 = 'Arkalyk' not cataloged
D3D9: ERROR: Base Object 0x225CF48 = 'Dzezkazgan' not cataloged
000000.000: D3D9: [Scene Initialized]
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------
000000.000: >>> WARNING: Obsolete API function used: oapiGetAtmPressureDensity
000000.000: At least one active module is accessing an obsolete interface function.
000000.000: Addons which rely on obsolete functions may not be compatible with
000000.000: future versions of Orbiter.
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------


Anyone know how I might go about fixing this?
 

Gargantua2024

The Desktop Orbinaut
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
677
Reaction score
705
Points
108
Location
San Jose Del Monte, Bulacan
Hey, thanks for making this addon, it looks fantastic! However I am unable to start any of the scenarios from the launchpad - Orbiter CTD's during the loading screen...

Anyone know how I might go about fixing this?
Hello, jimjimmer! It seems like you haven't installed the Historical Spaceports 1.5 addon by igel, which allows the scenery around Baikonur Cosmodrome to be simulated as well. You can download it from the same link as his Soyuz v1.3 addon here
 

jimjimmer

New member
Joined
May 8, 2021
Messages
3
Reaction score
4
Points
3
Location
Manchester
Hello, jimjimmer! It seems like you haven't installed the Historical Spaceports 1.5 addon by igel, which allows the scenery around Baikonur Cosmodrome to be simulated as well. You can download it from the same link as his Soyuz v1.3 addon here
Thanks Gargantua2024!

Have tried reinstalling, but to no avail unfortunately - get the same 'orbiter.exe has stopped working' message on the loading screen, and the same errors in the logs.

I've checked and I'm able to load the demo scenarios that come with the Historical Spaceports addon. I'm also able to load the 'Orbit' scenarios from the Soyuz 7K addon, it's just the 'Launch' scenarios that cause this problem. Am due a PC upgrade anyway so could be related!
 

Soumya-8974

Add-on developer
Joined
Aug 14, 2018
Messages
691
Reaction score
173
Points
43
Location
India
@Gargantua2024, when I start the "ASTP SKYLAB Docked" scenario under the "Alternative ASTP" folder, CTD happens. All required add-ons are installed. Here is the log (posted as a TXT file instead of a LOG file due to upload limitations):
 

Attachments

  • Orbiter.txt
    27.1 KB · Views: 5

Gargantua2024

The Desktop Orbinaut
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
677
Reaction score
705
Points
108
Location
San Jose Del Monte, Bulacan
@Gargantua2024, when I start the "ASTP SKYLAB Docked" scenario under the "Alternative ASTP" folder, CTD happens. All required add-ons are installed. Here is the log (posted as a TXT file instead of a LOG file due to upload limitations):
The log states that it is missing a mesh, but it doesn't specify which one. It is declared after the Spacecraft4 DLL was loaded, so I assumed (with uncertainty) it is Skylab that causes the problem, though I didn't modify its ini file in any way besides its filename though...weird
 
Last edited:
Top