Space Exploration Exhibit

Pedro Caldeira

Reaction score
Hello All,

Being a old Orbiter fan and user, I knew some of the capabilities of the program.
I was away from Orbiter and space flight simulation for a while, and now I find some new ans exiting features in orbiter 2016.
I am also a real life colaborator with the Portuguese Air Museum, (I was an Air force mechanic), And now we are going to have, in mid october, a special event dedicated to the space exploration. I was thinking of having a few PC with Orbiter to allow kids (and grownups) to experience landing the shuttle, flying the Mercury and Apolo misisons, etc.
But it seems, that most addons, including those, are for Orbiter 2010-P1.
Is there any Mercury, Gemini, Apollo, etc (Historical missions) to versdion 2016, or it is better to stick with that 2010 P1 for the exhibit ?

Regards,
Pedro Caldeira

Urwumpe

Not funny anymore
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
Preferred Pronouns
Sire
But it seems, that most addons, including those, are for Orbiter 2010-P1.
Is there any Mercury, Gemini, Apollo, etc (Historical missions) to versdion 2016, or it is better to stick with that 2010 P1 for the exhibit ?

I have no idea how close NASSP is to a stable version 8 now, but it looks great, you can get some "nightly" builds from their latest build results threads for testing.

4throck

Enthusiast !
Reaction score
Website
orbiterspaceport.blogspot.com
(I think I've already answered this but the forum is acting strange)

For 2010 stuff you need 2010. Don't mix versions, it won't work.
For 2016 you have the Shuttle, Space X vehicles and Orion (at least 2 versions).

Looking forward for your display in October, I might give it a try in person ;)

Pedro Caldeira

Reaction score
(I think I've already answered this but the forum is acting strange)

For 2010 stuff you need 2010. Don't mix versions, it won't work.
For 2016 you have the Shuttle, Space X vehicles and Orion (at least 2 versions).