Gaming The Kerbal Space Program - Version 1.2.x

HarvesteR

Reaction score
Hello everyone!

Finally it's time to unveil what I've been working on for the last 6 months! Needless to say, I'm feeling a little nervous right now... I hope you like it. :cheers:

Without further ado, here it is:

The Kerbal Space Program

tyTTX.png

KSP is a game about building and flying spacecraft. There are 2 main sections to the game as of now. The Vehicle Assembly Building, where you can create spacecraft in a LEGO-like manner, and the Launchpad, where you launch the ship you've built and fly it.

The game is still very much WIP, we are curently in early-alpha stage, so don't expect it to be fully functioning and completely bug free right now... It will get better as we continue to update it. (by 'we', I mean myself and the 2 other guys who are working on it with me) :)

Currently, it's only possible to contruct rocket-like ships, but later, we plan to include new features to make contruction of any type of spacecraft possible, as well as space center management mechanics (like BARiS), missions, other planets and moons, and so on.

KSPimage08.png

We are going for the best known-to-be-successful model for independent games: The first versions are free, and when the game reaches a certain point in development, we'll leave the free version open as a demo, and start working on the full version, which people will be able to buy for a much discounted price during development. And as the game nears completion, we'll gradually step up the price towards the final value.

But I don't want this thread to sound like I'm advertising my own game here... The OF community has helped me immensely already in some key aspects of the game, even though no one knew what I was talking about. So I'll keep the sales pitch out of this. :thumbup::cheers:

mwyu6.jpg