OHM Videnie orbit drawing 1.0

Artlav

Aperiodic traveller
Addon Developer
Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
5,790
Reaction score
780
Points
203
Location
Earth
Website
orbides.org
Preferred Pronouns
she/her
Well, there is also one more question into the void:
I suppose someone would like to see this merged with IMFD or TransX?
Does anyone have any ideas where to begin on such an attempt?

And no, i'm not going to reinvent the third kind of orbit by making my own navigation MFD for this thing.
 

Tex

O-F Administrator
Administrator
Retired Staff
Tutorial Publisher
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,574
Reaction score
67
Points
123
Location
Houston
Website
youtube.com
Awesome! :) Any chance another button could be used for panning, like the right mouse button? My mouse doesn't have a standard middle button you can click.
 

Artlav

Aperiodic traveller
Addon Developer
Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
5,790
Reaction score
780
Points
203
Location
Earth
Website
orbides.org
Preferred Pronouns
she/her
Awesome! :) Any chance another button could be used for panning, like the right mouse button? My mouse doesn't have a standard middle button you can click.
How to rotate then?
What about left and right buttons pressed at once?
 

Tex

O-F Administrator
Administrator
Retired Staff
Tutorial Publisher
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,574
Reaction score
67
Points
123
Location
Houston
Website
youtube.com
Ah good point!

left and right buttons together could work. Don't go out of your way for this though, I suspect most people don't have this same problem.
 

Artlav

Aperiodic traveller
Addon Developer
Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
5,790
Reaction score
780
Points
203
Location
Earth
Website
orbides.org
Preferred Pronouns
she/her
Don't go out of your way for this though, I suspect most people don't have this same problem.
Hm, what are cfg files for then?
 

Tex

O-F Administrator
Administrator
Retired Staff
Tutorial Publisher
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,574
Reaction score
67
Points
123
Location
Houston
Website
youtube.com
I don't see an option in the videnie cfg to change that button.. :shrug:
 

Artlav

Aperiodic traveller
Addon Developer
Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
5,790
Reaction score
780
Points
203
Location
Earth
Website
orbides.org
Preferred Pronouns
she/her
I don't see an option in the videnie cfg to change that button.. :shrug:
That's because it was only added tomorrow :)
 

Tex

O-F Administrator
Administrator
Retired Staff
Tutorial Publisher
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,574
Reaction score
67
Points
123
Location
Houston
Website
youtube.com
LOL! All good. I've never had the need to edit any key assignments so I'm here looking through cfg's I've never seen before and double reading videnie instructions thinking I missed something. :)
 

streb2001

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Feb 9, 2008
Messages
326
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Location
North Yorkshire
I would rather you didn't merge it with TransX or IMFD as not all of us use these MFDs (or even know how to). The on-screen menu is fine; after all it works well with UMMU.
 

Wishbone

Clueless developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Sep 12, 2010
Messages
2,421
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Location
Moscow
ArtLav, no need to integrate with IMFD or TransX. All we need is a message passing mechanism between different addons (this is Urwumpe's idea).
 

Tex

O-F Administrator
Administrator
Retired Staff
Tutorial Publisher
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,574
Reaction score
67
Points
123
Location
Houston
Website
youtube.com
I also agree with the comments above, the current menu for activating it works well.
 

dbeachy1

O-F Administrator
Administrator
Orbiter Contributor
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
9,217
Reaction score
1,563
Points
203
Location
VA
Website
alteaaerospace.com
Preferred Pronouns
he/him
:hesaid:

Epic add-on, BTW! :thumbup:
 

Artlav

Aperiodic traveller
Addon Developer
Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
5,790
Reaction score
780
Points
203
Location
Earth
Website
orbides.org
Preferred Pronouns
she/her
Update 110912:
-Fixed misalignment in projection (labels perfectly correspond to objects now)
-Added panning toggle (use left button instead of mouse wheel), as promised to Tex

Get it here, as usual:
[ame="http://www.orbithangar.com/searchid.php?ID=4864"]Videnie orbit drawing 1.0[/ame]
 

DevCo

Registered Nerd
Joined
Aug 15, 2008
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Sacramento, CA
Website
www.devinnewell.com
The ability to only show the orbits of the bodies who's SOI you are inside of would be nice, it's a ton of clutter having all the planets, belt objects, and TNO's I've got loaded showing up when all I'm doing are burns between Jovian moons. I can increase the minimum size to display, but it doesn't remove all the clutter, and requires a cfg change when I want to modify what's being displayed again. Anyway, I figured if there was a way for the menu to enumerate everything being displayed, and allow each to be individually toggled on or off, that would be sufficient. Thanks! and great Plugin!
 

Tex

O-F Administrator
Administrator
Retired Staff
Tutorial Publisher
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,574
Reaction score
67
Points
123
Location
Houston
Website
youtube.com
-Added panning toggle (use left button instead of mouse wheel), as promised to Tex

Thanks Artlav!! :cheers:

Will have to give it a whirl in just a bit. :)
 

MaverickSawyer

Acolyte of the Probe
Joined
Apr 11, 2011
Messages
3,919
Reaction score
5
Points
61
Location
Wichita
Just downloaded this incredible-looking addon. However, the previous posts seem to point to a continuing problem of CTDs when first starting use. Is this still a bug, or has it been solved?
 

MaverickSawyer

Acolyte of the Probe
Joined
Apr 11, 2011
Messages
3,919
Reaction score
5
Points
61
Location
Wichita
Well, no problems when I started it, so I think I will have no problems with it in the future.

Oh, and Artlav, you are the :probe:.
:cheers:
 

blixel

Donator
Donator
Joined
Jun 29, 2010
Messages
647
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Ok, I just searched all 6 pages of this thread for "D3D9Client" and didn't see anything, so ... is there a known limitation that prevents Videnie orbit drawing from working with Jarmonik's D3D9Client?
 

Artlav

Aperiodic traveller
Addon Developer
Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
5,790
Reaction score
780
Points
203
Location
Earth
Website
orbides.org
Preferred Pronouns
she/her
is there a known limitation that prevents Videnie orbit drawing from working with Jarmonik's D3D9Client?
The drawing is performed by intercepting the D3D7 end-of-drawing calls and wedging in.
The conclusion should be obvious.
 
Top