Announcement Wibiya Web Toolbar removed

tblaxland

O-F Administrator
Administrator
Addon Developer
Webmaster
Joined
Jan 1, 2008
Messages
7,353
Reaction score
20
Points
113
Location
Sydney, Australia
Please note that we have had to remove the Wibiya Web Toolbar from our site. The main issue was that it was causing a bug in our new member registration process, but there were some other conflicts too.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused to those members using it.
 

jinglesassy

New member
Joined
Mar 23, 2009
Messages
900
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Look behind you.
Thank you for keeping us in the loop of all you do. Even if i didnt like it i will still thank you for notifying us for letting us know of any major changes to orbiter-forum or orbithangar.
 

MeDiCS

Donator
Donator
Joined
Sep 22, 2008
Messages
605
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Great! One thing less for my browser to block.
 

Izack

Non sequitur
Addon Developer
Joined
Feb 4, 2010
Messages
6,666
Reaction score
3
Points
0
Location
The Wilderness, N.B.
Thanks!
I never used it, and it blocked clicking on the bottom edge of the window when it was minimised.
 

Tommy

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 14, 2008
Messages
2,021
Reaction score
84
Points
48
Location
Here and now
On the old computer I use here at work (PIII - 450Mhz) it seemed to cause a lot of very slow loads. I got the "Unresponsive Script" notice quite often - but haven't seen it all night. Thanks!
 

Tex

O-F Administrator
Administrator
Tutorial Publisher
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,574
Reaction score
54
Points
123
Location
Houston
Website
youtube.com
Glad to see it won't be missed. The page wide language translation seemed like a nice option for an international forum, but now it seems most people use browsers with translation capabilities already, so there was no good reason to keep it. It's also good to hear it improved page loads for some after removing it. :thumbup:
 

Keatah

Active member
Joined
Apr 14, 2008
Messages
2,217
Reaction score
1
Points
38
I'm just glad it's gone, and didn't notice it missing till I read this annoucement! One less busy-make-work-do thing for my browser to deal with. I hate those things! Especially ones with dumb names like wibya-wabya.
 
Last edited:

TheConnectSquad

New member
Joined
Sep 11, 2011
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
How did you remove it, I tried it and can't login to the admin on my site, will they even contact me, it's too long to be without a site that I can work on.
 

Tex

O-F Administrator
Administrator
Tutorial Publisher
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,574
Reaction score
54
Points
123
Location
Houston
Website
youtube.com
Just remove the Wibiya script code from the 'headinclude' template. You need to log in to your admincp first though.
 

Tex

O-F Administrator
Administrator
Tutorial Publisher
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,574
Reaction score
54
Points
123
Location
Houston
Website
youtube.com
It was removed about 8 months ago. ;)
 
Top