Support Canadam2

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,693
Reaction score
2,671
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
So I have a simple vessel with a cfg and a mesh. I use attachment manager to attach the arm to the vessel. Exit and get a ctd.

sOZlRPv.jpg


Code:
; === Configuration file for vessel class ===
ClassName = logistic
MeshName = logisticmodule

Mass = 100
Size = 7

BEGIN_DOCKLIST
 0 0 4.697    0 0 1   0 -1 0
 0 0 -4.697    0 0 -1   0 -1 0
 2.127 0 -1.512    1 0 0   0 1 0
 -2.127 0 -1.512    -1 0 0   0 1 0
END_DOCKLIST

BEGIN_ATTACHMENT
C 0.0 2.271 -4.217  0 1 0  0 0 1  arm
END_ATTACHMENT

TouchdownPoints = 10 0 5  -10 0 5  0 10 5

here is a link to the vessel and scn.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=18HTLyZ8NO2xhpB7s7HsNYqQubO7TEpVb
 

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,906
Reaction score
201
Points
138
Location
Cape
Where's SiameseCat when you need him ?
 

BrianJ

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Apr 19, 2008
Messages
1,678
Reaction score
902
Points
128
Location
Code 347
I don't use Attachment Manager, but it looks like you are trying to attach your "DSG_Logistic" vessel using it's Attachment Point Index 2 - but it only has one attachment point so it should be Index 0.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,693
Reaction score
2,671
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Thanks Yes the Logistic vessel has 1 parent attachment.
This is what the scn looks like after attaching:
Code:
DSG_Logistic:Logisticmodule
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  RPOS 6711300.025 0.145 2017237.306
  RVEL -2171.2617 0.0002 7222.5227
  AROT -0.000 -18.601 180.000
  AFCMODE 7
  NAVFREQ 0 0
END
SSRMSD:SSRMSD
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  RPOS 6711297.112 -19.336 2017233.837
  RVEL -2171.2617 0.0002 7222.5227
  AROT -90.000 -0.000 18.601
  ATTACHED 1:0,DSG_Logistic
  AFCMODE 7
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000000
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  ARM_STATUS 0.000000 -2.002987 -0.925857 -180.178632 -91.102044 -5.282819 185.360109
  ACTIVE_LEE 1
  FOLDED 1 1.0000
  LIGHT
  ACTIVE_CAMERA 0
  CAM_STATUS 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
@SUBSYSTEM LEE1
@ENDSUBSYSTEM		;LEE1
@SUBSYSTEM LEE2
@ENDSUBSYSTEM		;LEE2
END
END_SHIPS
 
Last edited:

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,693
Reaction score
2,671
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
So I made the attachment on the logistic module a child rather than a parent and still a ctd.

So I went back to PArent on the Module.

So if I attach 0:0 I get this but no CTD.
Code:
DSG_Logistic:Logisticmodule
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  RPOS 6481820.842 0.161 2663897.980
  RVEL -2867.1964 0.0002 6975.5934
  AROT -0.000 -18.601 180.000
  AFCMODE 7
  NAVFREQ 0 0
END
SSRMSD:SSRMSD
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  RPOS 6481818.655 -10.590 2663893.644
  RVEL -2867.1964 0.0002 6975.5934
  AROT -90.000 -0.000 18.601
  ATTACHED 0:0,DSG_Logistic
  AFCMODE 7
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000000
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  ARM_STATUS 0.000000 -2.002987 -0.925857 -180.178632 -91.102044 -5.282819 185.360109
  ACTIVE_LEE 1
  FOLDED 1 1.0000
  LIGHT
  ACTIVE_CAMERA 0
  CAM_STATUS 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
@SUBSYSTEM LEE1
@ENDSUBSYSTEM		;LEE1
@SUBSYSTEM LEE2
@ENDSUBSYSTEM		;LEE2
END
END_SHIPS
iP1Y6Pk.jpg

But if I attach like this it looks good but a ctd.
Code:
BEGIN_SHIPS
DSG_Logistic:Logisticmodule
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  RPOS 5737555.701 0.198 4023663.430
  RVEL -4330.5939 0.0002 6174.6871
  AROT -0.000 -18.601 180.000
  AFCMODE 7
  NAVFREQ 0 0
END
SSRMSD:SSRMSD
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  RPOS 5737552.788 -19.283 4023659.961
  RVEL -4330.5939 0.0002 6174.6871
  AROT -90.000 -0.000 18.601
  ATTACHED 1:0,DSG_Logistic
  AFCMODE 7
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000000
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  ARM_STATUS 0.000000 -2.002987 -0.925857 -180.178632 -91.102044 -5.282819 185.360109
  ACTIVE_LEE 1
  FOLDED 1 1.0000
  LIGHT
  ACTIVE_CAMERA 0
  CAM_STATUS 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
@SUBSYSTEM LEE1
@ENDSUBSYSTEM		;LEE1
@SUBSYSTEM LEE2
@ENDSUBSYSTEM		;LEE2
END
END_SHIPS
40HjiLJ.jpg
 
Top