Support Changing the Mesh in UMMU

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Reaction score
I want to make the eva person use my own mesh in UMMU. I have it coding in the vessel. I have changed the UmmUsdk.h to show this:
Code:
const char UmmuMeshUsed[NUMBER_OF_MMU_TYPE][25]={
"ummu/LISUMMU",    //passenger
"ummu/LISUMMU",    //captain
"ummu/LISUMMU",    //"astronaut",
"ummu/LISUMMU",    //"security",
"ummu/LISUMMU",    //"vip",
"ummu/LISUMMU",    //"Scientific",

But all I get is the standard mesh. I know the mesh is in the correct directory as this is how I have it in another vessel

Kaito

Orbiquiz Coordinator
Reaction score
Keep in mind, i'm no coder, but from the looks of it, you're telling orbiter to use LISUMMU for everything. From what i've picked up about C++, anything after a // in a line is just a comment I.E: doesn't count for the code.

I dont know C++, but thats what it looks like to me

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Reaction score
yes, I want the mesh for any UMMU person in this vessel to use the LISUMMU mesh. But I get the standard mesh instead

Kaito

Orbiquiz Coordinator
Reaction score
Oh, you're saying you want different skins?
You're going to need different meshes with different skins.

Woo482

Addon Developer
GFX Staff
Reaction score
no he wants all of them too be 1 mesh what he has done there should work so your probably best asking the creator of UMMU (sorry I forgot his name again)

Kaito

Orbiquiz Coordinator
Reaction score
Well, like i said, I dont know C++, but what it seems to me is that you're just telling it to use the default mesh with the default skin. The skin is part of the mesh, so, i think, you're going to have to define a new mesh for each skin

Woo482

Addon Developer
GFX Staff
Reaction score
"ummu/LISUMMU", //passenger
the red is the model he's doing it correct

Kaito

Orbiquiz Coordinator
Reaction score
I know, just hear me out. From what i've picked up about Orbiter and Programming..

ummu/LISUMMU