Project CST-100

ky

Director of Manned Spaceflight
Reaction score
Well, for the next few months i'll be undertaking a feat I hope to finish.I will be making Boeing's CST-100 for Orbiter.Right now im still making the mehes,and i'm using google sketchup to do so.This will be a Spacecraft3 vessel as I'm not experienced with DLL's yet.If anyone wants to contribute i.e.Spacecraft3 help,Integrating Ummu,More info on this spacecraft,etc,please PM me.

The picture below shows how far along I am in the project.

Attachments

• Capsule.jpg
    Capsule.jpg
    237.7 KB · Views: 407

orb

News Reporter
Reaction score
The picture below shows how far along I am in the project.
FYI: If you can't see the picture in the post above, it's there: View attachment 7881.

EDIT: The issue of attachment thumbnails not showing up in opening posts of article-like threads should be fixed now.

Last edited:

Kyle

Armchair Astronaut
Addon Developer
Reaction score
Website
orbithangar.com
Ky, if you need any technical helps (pictures, ect) don't hesitate to ask us!

Also, if you can make it fit on the [ame="http://orbithangar.com/searchid.php?ID=5155"]Delta IV (not the heavy variant)[/ame], [ame="http://orbithangar.com/searchid.php?ID=3711"]Atlas V[/ame], [ame="http://orbithangar.com/searchid.php?ID=4727"]And Falcon 9[/ame] addons. Here's a picture on how that's supposed to work.
ooAtlas402.jpg

(On an Atlas V rocket)

ooDeltaIV.jpg

(On a Delta IV rocket)

ooFalcon9.jpg

(On a Falcon 9)

Also, here's a see-through view of how many people and some of the internal components of the CST-100. I hope this helps you, and I wish you the very best of luck on this project!
Boeing.jpg

Capt_hensley

Captain, USS Pabilli
Donator
Reaction score
Website
www.h-10-k.com
^ I would suggest a universal interface ready for adapter fairings for any vehicle, since an Apollo style mission is not out of the question.

This will aid in the making of adapter fairings and/or cradles to come later, just a thought.

ky