OHM Multistage2015 - for Orbiter 2010P1

fred18

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Feb 2, 2012
Messages
1,667
Reaction score
106
Points
78
Can you detail it more: what's wrong exactly? The issue is in orbiter 2010 or 2016 or both? The log seems perfect.

---------- Post added at 09:34 ---------- Previous post was at 09:25 ----------

I just realized that it was " i can't load --- well and no matter ariane 5", while I read "I can't load well --- and no matter ariane 5 " :rofl:

---------- Post added at 10:11 ---------- Previous post was at 09:34 ----------

Ok, I found out: in MS2015 if boosters has particle streams definition at least one engine position for them has to be defined, so in boosters group you have to add eng_1 and eng_2 with the position of the two engines of the boosters.

hope it's not a big deal
 
Last edited:

Interceptor

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 28, 2008
Messages
2,718
Reaction score
76
Points
63
Location
Michigan,Florida
HI fred18,my assumption was right about what was causing your MS_Hangar,and MS_Crawler to blink in the default orbiter 2010,I raised the MS_hangar using universal cargo deck just a few notches above the ground and it stopped blinking,and the same with the MS_Crawler,so if you just raise up the cog a little on both the MS_Crawler,and the MS_Hangar the blinking effect is terminated.
 

romanasul

Member
Joined
May 5, 2012
Messages
301
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Location
Toronto
Can you detail it more: what's wrong exactly? The issue is in orbiter 2010 or 2016 or both? The log seems perfect.

---------- Post added at 09:34 ---------- Previous post was at 09:25 ----------

I just realized that it was " i can't load --- well and no matter ariane 5", while I read "I can't load well --- and no matter ariane 5 " :rofl:

---------- Post added at 10:11 ---------- Previous post was at 09:34 ----------

Ok, I found out: in MS2015 if boosters has particle streams definition at least one engine position for them has to be defined, so in boosters group you have to add eng_1 and eng_2 with the position of the two engines of the boosters.

hope it's not a big deal

Thanks Fred, I never would have figured that out, I spent hours changing things around to try to find out.
 

fred18

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Feb 2, 2012
Messages
1,667
Reaction score
106
Points
78
Thanks Fred, I never would have figured that out, I spent hours changing things around to try to find out.

That's how I did it, it can be useful for the future:
I commented out one by one the payload, stage, booster etc sections (it's enough to put ";" before the [SECTION] in the ini file) in order to figure out which section was causing the issue.

I found out that it was the booster section, so I started to comment out non mandatory parameters and found out it was the particles.

I opened without particle definitions, checked the DMD and I noticed that the engine section was empty so I tried and it worked!


HI fred18,my assumption was right about what was causing your MS_Hangar,and MS_Crawler to blink in the default orbiter 2010,I raised the MS_hangar using universal cargo deck just a few notches above the ground and it stopped blinking,and the same with the MS_Crawler,so if you just raise up the cog a little on both the MS_Crawler,and the MS_Hangar the blinking effect is terminated.

Thanks Interceptor! that's very useful! I'll update the cog position in the next release!!
 

fred18

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Feb 2, 2012
Messages
1,667
Reaction score
106
Points
78
Hey @fred18, i got a Problem. The Tracking Camera does not track the Rocket. You Can Help Me?
I can try!
Can you explain me with more details what's going on? maybe with a screenshot or 2, and with the log file, scn file and ini file?
Thank you
 
Top