My adventures with Oribter so far.

Sparky

Reaction score
I realized how long this was going to be so I decided to put it into parts.

Part: Taking off and going for orbit
Well I said in the meet and greet thread

I started using orbiter after I came across some videos about it about two months ago (for some reason it was under space documentaries in search for youtube and I don't know why). After the first one I decided to look for more thinking it was part of some serious or something. Well I came across a absolute beginner guide and started getting hook after two days of watching his videos I decided to download it for my self and try it out.

So here is my experience so far. I read the manual and attempted my first takeoff I took off just fine since I am used to flying in simulations cause I used to have microsoft flight simulator 2002, and that was way back when that was new and haven't had much of a chance to get a new anyway so I take off just fine and flew rather well I even did a few barrow rolls and a few loops but when it came to the landing... let's just say I had a crash course in how well the deltaglider works. I over did everything and round up spinning and rolling out of control on the runway and finally came to a stop somewhere about a km from the runway.

My second flight was much better I flew fine like before and had a somewhat successful landing, mean i landed on the ground with out any problems but one. I missed the runway, I felt to stupid. Well it took about twenty more tries but I managed to land on the runway. I wasn't alined properly but as least I got to it. So I decided that was good enough to attempted a reentry landing.