Solution guides

Kurt M. Weber

Reaction score
I'm a historian (in training) by profession and passion, but I have a lighter, avocational interest in a number of other fields, among them mathematics, astronomy, and astronautics.

To that end, in my free time I like to supplement my (ongoing) formal education with self-study in a number of other fields (the reason a strong, solid humanities or liberal arts is the most important asset one can have is that it is, ultimately, an education in learning: it equips you to pick up any subject you're interested in without the necessity of further formal guidance).

At present, I'm especially diving in to linear algebra and preparing to get into a basic understanding of astrodynamics. I've purchased Bate, Mueller, and White's Fundamentals of Astrodynamics as well as William Tyrell Thomson's Introduction to Space Dynamics. I realize that Thomson especially is a bit outdated (as I understand it, it tends to deal with ideal rather than practical situations), but nevertheless I think I'll get a good start that I can build on to progress to more modern work.

Anyway, the thrust (see what I did there?) of this whole spiel is that I was wondering if anyone knew of any solution guides (not just "the answers," but solutions) that I might use to check my own solutions to the problems the books present as a means of verifying my understanding?

BruceJohnJennerLawso

Dread Lord of the Idiots
Addon Developer
Reaction score
I'm a historian (in training) by profession and passion, but I have a lighter, avocational interest in a number of other fields, among them mathematics, astronomy, and astronautics.