Software UCGO3.0 SDK and compilers

paddy2

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Reaction score
I am having problems with C++ and making use of DANs UCGO
I am no programmer but can understand which variable needs to be changed in a written piece of code.

I have loaded up Visual C++ express and using Hlynkacg blog have compiled a .dll which uses my mesh but the standard ShuttlePB code. So far so good.

With DAN's UCGO 3.0 there was an SDK and in there was a project for a shuttle which can take UCGO cargo. To quote the docs

“Note: For a complete working example see « ShuttlePB_Example_UCGO » project. Copy this project to OrbiterSDK/sample and open it in visual C++.”

Having done this 1st time it was unable to find the odd file but I played with the settings and “included” the right directories. Now when I come to compile, it throws a syntax error.

Code:
1>c:\orbiter\orbitersdk\samples\shuttlepb_example_ucgo\shuttlepb.h(37): error C2590: 'ShuttlePB' : only a constructor can have a base/member initializer list
1>c:\orbiter\orbitersdk\samples\shuttlepb_example_ucgo\ucgo_code.cpp(16): error C2653: 'ShuttlePB' : is not a class or namespace name
1>c:\orbiter\orbitersdk\samples\shuttlepb_example_ucgo\ucgo_code.cpp(19): error C2065: 'hUcgo' : undeclared identifier

I truly do not wish to put DAN down but this seems like a code error internal to the files, not my setup. The ready compiled .dll which comes with the SDK is just what I need to mod to suit my mesh / engines / Cargo slots and the like. This is why I want to mod the code.

Has anyone used this Project to mod there own vessel and can point me to where I am going wrong.

If I can not get his code to compile, I have no chance of it working with my mods!!!:facepalm:

---------- Post added at 07:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:53 PM ----------