Request Very large space station model

iamwearingpants

Just an Earth-bound misfit, I
Reaction score
I've been thinking about a space station that acts as a large hangar for Arrow Freighters. It'll be about 2-3 km (Estimate, probably wrong) long and prettymuch be an oversized cylinder with 16 docking ports. I've attached an image of what it looks like.

I have no experience in modeling so I'm asking one of you for help. I'll do the scripting and stuff, so all I need is a model.
:hailprobe:

Attachments

• Arrow Station.png
    Arrow Station.png
    15.5 KB · Views: 92

IgnoreThisBarrel

Local Pastafarian Missionary
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
I could probably do the modeling (but not very well), but coding it might be a problem for me.

FuzzyLogic

Reaction score
Good idea! I've always wanted some place where I could refuel and resupply my Arrows. Right now all I can do is get them as close as I can to a station and... well, pretend they're docked.

How are you going to keep the Arrows docked, though? Right now their only docking port is in a bay deep inside the Arrow's belly. Maybe you can model some "hook" that could reach it, but still, docking with that could be a pain.

I wish a future Arrow release, if such thing ever happens, gives her an external docking port. Hope Dansteph finds the time and motivation to improve this great ship.

iamwearingpants

Just an Earth-bound misfit, I
Reaction score
Good idea! I've always wanted some place where I could refuel and resupply my Arrows. Right now all I can do is get them as close as I can to a station and... well, pretend they're docked.

How are you going to keep the Arrows docked, though? Right now their only docking port is in a bay deep inside the Arrow's belly. Maybe you can model some "hook" that could reach it, but still, docking with that could be a pain.