AMSO AMSO for Orbiter 2016 released

CTarana45

Active member
Joined
Nov 7, 2018
Messages
188
Reaction score
41
Points
28
JacquesMono was nice enough to Email me a copy of AMSO for Orbiter 2006! I do all my add-on development in 2006! I have copies of Alain's ACSGPS for Fs98 and Fs2000 still!

Thanks, Guys!

Christopher Tarana
 

jarmonik

Well-known member
Orbiter Contributor
Addon Developer
Beta Tester
Joined
Mar 28, 2008
Messages
2,670
Reaction score
800
Points
128
Hello I got a question: How do you close the visors of the astronauts while they're on EVA? Thanks in advance!
There are three key combinations to operate the visor: [Shit+"L"], [Ctrl+"L"] and [Shift+Ctrl+"L"]
 

gamer19

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 16, 2016
Messages
230
Reaction score
374
Points
78
AMSO was a solid 50% the reason I even played Orbiter in the first place.
+1
just in my case ...it's closer to 90% :love:
just me saying to all involved a huge thank you.
now when I can finally write a post :sneaky:
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2013
Messages
112
Reaction score
5
Points
18
Hi, I know that this mod is made for R3.13 D3D9client and D15 LTMFD and that it wasn't optimized for newer versions unless they have been "validated". But currently, I have LTMF D16 and (probably) D4.7 D3D9 (looks like there's a newer version out might get that if it works as well), have these been approved for the mod?
 

Joseph Borg

Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2019
Messages
43
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Location
B'Kara
Hello All ! I have 're-installed' orbiter 2016 + AMSO.... and for some strange reason, whereas before I used to get the little descriptors at the bottom left corner of my screen when pressing K button. Now I get nothing. I get the transparent bar, but no text. Do you have any idea what may be wrong ? All modules are checked. Thanks guys.

AND if I run the normal orbiter (i.e., not the server edition with Direct) the bottom left text appears) its just with the server edition. thanks

EDIT - fixed by a fresh install. :)

Still., I have seen some older posts who also had this. And missing fonts in general. I wonder.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 1, 2021
Messages
487
Reaction score
126
Points
43
Location
Los Angeles
Using the new Terrain Tool, here's the Apollo 11 landing site:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1YWj6PmQR_utjjW-kPfJFVGIGUOLAnFCC

Extract to textures\moon

Notice that the default Tranquility Base is off relative to the actual landing site.
Orbiter/AMSP needs to be updated on this regard, using the data here http://lroc.sese.asu.edu/posts/938
So the automated landing will not put you on the historical place...

On the image I landed close the historical site (it's the light circle at the tip of the LEM's shadow).
I'm wondering if there is anymore of these.
 

kosmo92

New member
Joined
Nov 20, 2015
Messages
8
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Location
Kraków
Hi current I move from Orbiter 2010 to 2016 and I have problem with AMSO.
I installed AMSO, Orbiter sounds, the latest version of D3D9 Client with MicroTexture Pack, according to the instructions I chose linear interpolation ”,“ Max. resolution level ”is set to 19. In D3D9 options I set full scene in Reflexion mode. I can't find anywhere in the D3D9 Experimental lunar terrain interpolation settings. As a result, objects merge with the ground. What am I doing wrong? Please help!!
.
 
Joined
May 1, 2021
Messages
487
Reaction score
126
Points
43
Location
Los Angeles
Hi current I move from Orbiter 2010 to 2016 and I have problem with AMSO.
I installed AMSO, Orbiter sounds, the latest version of D3D9 Client with MicroTexture Pack, according to the instructions I chose linear interpolation ”,“ Max. resolution level ”is set to 19. In D3D9 options I set full scene in Reflexion mode. I can't find anywhere in the D3D9 Experimental lunar terrain interpolation settings. As a result, objects merge with the ground. What am I doing wrong? Please help!!
.
I made a thread about this but to sum it up that feature is already in D3D9.
 

DaveS

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
9,478
Reaction score
732
Points
203
I don't have it or i made some mistakes during installation
The effect is implemented by default in D3D9Client now, so the checkbox has been removed. The AMSO-2016 readme was written for an earlier D3D9Client version so you can disregard that part.
 

Wuwuk

Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2018
Messages
31
Reaction score
4
Points
8
Hello
I'm installed latest 'AMSO-2016-123-191221' on Orbiter 2016,
but I don't hear Apollo sounds in missions (all Apollo sounds) only default XR sounds
and there is no automatic start after 5 minutes 30 seconds, I have to press the K button
Old AMSO-123 on Orbiter 2010-P1 autostart and Apollo sounds(and separately installed sound pack) work fine.
 
Last edited:
Top