OHM Antares Manned Spacecraft 2.51

AdamR

New member
Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Terminated

When I use the simulation it says this.



>Termiating after critical error. see orbiter.log for details.<:shrug::shrug::shrug::shrug::sos::sos::sos::sos::sos:
 

Ripley

Tutorial translator
Donator
Joined
Sep 12, 2010
Messages
3,011
Reaction score
283
Points
123
Location
Rome
Website
www.tuttovola.org
Open your orbiter.log file (it's a plain text file) and copy and paste all its content in a new post, between the CODE tags, so we can have a look at it.
Code:
Like this...
 

AdamR

New member
Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Points
0
ok

Code:
**** Orbiter.log
Build Aug 30 2010 [v.100830]
Timer precision: 4.2774e-007 sec
Found 0 joystick(s)
Devices enumerated: 4
Devices accepted: 3
==> RGB Emulation
==> Direct3D HAL
==> Direct3D HAL (Intel(R) HD Graphics)
Module AtlantisConfig.dll .... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module AtmConfig.dll ......... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module DGConfigurator.dll .... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module ScnEditor.dll ......... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module Framerate.dll ......... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module Rcontrol.dll .......... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module FlightData.dll ........ [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module ExtMFD.dll ............ [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module ScriptMFD.dll ......... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module LuaConsole.dll ........ [Build 100830, API 100830]
---------------------------------------------------------------
>>> WARNING: Obsolete API function used: oapiRegisterMFDMode
At least one active module is accessing an obsolete interface function.
Addons which rely on obsolete functions may not be compatible with
future versions of Orbiter.
---------------------------------------------------------------
Module upcomint.dll .......... [Build 101014, API 100830]
Module Telescope.dll ......... [Build 110413, API 100830]
Module StargatesMFD.dll ...... [Build 101014, API 100830]
Module Stargates.dll ......... [Build 101014, API 100830]
Module OrbiterSound.dll ...... [Build ******, API 060425]
Module RaceCheckpointMFD.dll . [Build ******, API 060425]
Module OrbiterGalaxy.dll ..... [Build 111219, API 100830]
Module CSSC_Spawner.dll ...... [Build 120331, API 100830]
Module transx.dll ............ [Build 100824, API 100823]
Module LuaMFD.dll ............ [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module CustomMFD.dll ......... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module Meshdebug.dll ......... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module TrackIR.dll ........... [Build 100830, API 100830]
TrackIR module not found.

**** Creating simulation session
DirectDraw interface OK
Direct3D interface OK
Graphics: Viewport: Window 1360 x 740 x 32
Graphics: Hardware T&L capability: No
Graphics: Z-buffer depth: 32 bit
Graphics: Active lights supported: -1
Loading 15382 records from star database
Module Sun.dll ............... [Build 100830, API 100830]
VSOP87(E) Sun: Precision 1e-006, Terms 554/6634
Module Mercury.dll ........... [Build 100830, API 100830]
VSOP87(B) Mercury: Precision 1e-005, Terms 167/7123
Module Venus.dll ............. [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module VenusAtm2006.dll ...... [Build 100830, API 100830]
VSOP87(B) Venus: Precision 1e-005, Terms 79/1710
Module Earth.dll ............. [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module EarthAtmJ71G.dll ...... [Build 100830, API 100830]
VSOP87(B) Earth: Precision 1e-008, Terms 2564/2564
Module Moon.dll .............. [Build 100830, API 100830]
ELP82: Precision 1e-005, Terms 116/829
Module Mars.dll .............. [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module MarsAtm2006.dll ....... [Build 100830, API 100830]
VSOP87(B) Mars: Precision 1e-005, Terms 405/6400
Module Phobos.dll ............ [Build ******, API 060425]
Module Deimos.dll ............ [Build ******, API 060425]
Module Galsat.dll ............ [Build 100217, API 100215]
Module Jupiter.dll ........... [Build 100830, API 100830]
VSOP87(B) Jupiter: Precision 1e-006, Terms 1624/3625
Module Io.dll ................ [Build 100217, API 100215]
Module Europa.dll ............ [Build 100217, API 100215]
Module Ganymede.dll .......... [Build 100217, API 100215]
Module Callisto.dll .......... [Build 100217, API 100215]
Module Satsat.dll ............ [Build 100215, API 100212]
Module Saturn.dll ............ [Build 100830, API 100830]
VSOP87(B) Saturn: Precision 1e-006, Terms 2904/6365
Module Mimas.dll ............. [Build 100215, API 100212]
SATSAT Mimas: Terms 113
Module Enceladus.dll ......... [Build 100215, API 100212]
SATSAT Enceladus: Terms 33
Module Tethys.dll ............ [Build 100215, API 100212]
SATSAT Tethys: Terms 101
Module Dione.dll ............. [Build 100215, API 100212]
SATSAT Dione: Terms 59
Module Rhea.dll .............. [Build 100215, API 100212]
SATSAT Rhea: Terms 68
Module Titan.dll ............. [Build 100215, API 100212]
SATSAT Titan: Terms 100
Module Iapetus.dll ........... [Build 100215, API 100212]
SATSAT Iapetus: Terms 605
Module Uranus.dll ............ [Build 100830, API 100830]
VSOP87(B) Uranus: Precision 1e-006, Terms 1827/5269
Module Miranda.dll ........... [Build ******, API 060425]
Module Ariel.dll ............. [Build ******, API 060425]
Module Umbriel.dll ........... [Build ******, API 060425]
Module Titania.dll ........... [Build ******, API 060425]
Module Oberon.dll ............ [Build ******, API 060425]
Module Neptune.dll ........... [Build 100830, API 100830]
VSOP87(B) Neptune: Precision 1e-006, Terms 391/2024
Finished initialising world
Module Multistage2.dll ....... [Build ******, API 050206]
---------------------------------------------------------------
>>> ERROR: Missing texture: METAL_2.dds
>>> [TextureManager::AcquireTexture | .\Texture.cpp | 750]
---------------------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------------------
>>> ERROR: Missing texture: METAL_3.dds
>>> [TextureManager::AcquireTexture | .\Texture.cpp | 750]
---------------------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------------------
>>> ERROR: Missing texture: MERLIN_C.dds
>>> [TextureManager::AcquireTexture | .\Texture.cpp | 750]
---------------------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------------------
>>> ERROR: Missing texture: PAYLOAD_.dds
>>> [TextureManager::AcquireTexture | .\Texture.cpp | 750]
---------------------------------------------------------------
Module Spacecraft3.dll ....... [Build ******, API 050206]
---------------------------------------------------------------
>>> WARNING: Obsolete API function used: VESSEL::SetBankMomentScale
At least one active module is accessing an obsolete interface function.
Addons which rely on obsolete functions may not be compatible with
future versions of Orbiter.
---------------------------------------------------------------
Finished initialising status
Finished initialising camera
Finished initialising panels
Finished setting up render state
**** WARNING: Mesh not found: .\Meshes\.msh
Module Train.dll ............. [Build 120522, API 100830]
Module XR5Crane.dll .......... [Build 120519, API 100830]
Module ThemLPad.dll .......... [Build 120519, API 100830]
Module RadarDish.dll ......... [Build 120519, API 100830]
Module BigPad.dll ............ [Build 120519, API 100830]
---------------------------------------------------------------
>>> WARNING: Obsolete API function used: oapiGetStationCount
At least one active module is accessing an obsolete interface function.
Addons which rely on obsolete functions may not be compatible with
future versions of Orbiter.
---------------------------------------------------------------
**** Closing simulation session

**** Creating simulation session
DirectDraw interface OK
Direct3D interface OK
Graphics: Viewport: Window 1360 x 740 x 32
Graphics: Hardware T&L capability: No
Graphics: Z-buffer depth: 32 bit
Graphics: Active lights supported: -1
Loading 15382 records from star database
---------------------------------------------------------------
>>> ERROR: While initialising solar system Sol_K40-41:
>>> File not found: .\Config\Sol_K40-41.cfg
>>> [Orbiter::CreateRenderWindow | .\Orbiter.cpp | 726]
---------------------------------------------------------------
>>> TERMINATING <<<
 
Last edited by a moderator:

AdamR

New member
Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Anything that I can do about it?

That was the error message that came up, anybody know what to do.
 

PhantomCruiser

Wanderer
Moderator
Tutorial Publisher
Joined
Jan 23, 2009
Messages
5,522
Reaction score
69
Points
138
Location
Cleveland
Well, here is where it choked...

---------------------------------------------------------------
>>> ERROR: While initialising solar system Sol_K40-41:
>>> File not found: .\Config\Sol_K40-41.cfg
>>> [Orbiter::CreateRenderWindow | .\Orbiter.cpp | 726]
---------------------------------------------------------------

But AFAIR the Antaries isn't dependant upon this.
But the LC40 and 41 can be found here... [ame="http://www.orbithangar.com/searchid.php?ID=1233"]Launch Complex 40 and 41[/ame]

The missing textures (merlin, metal, payload) won't cause a crash. You don't happen to be using Missile Row or anything? Or one of the Dragons?

If you would, could you post the scenario that is giving you the CTD? There must be some dependancies that are the culprit.
 

AdamR

New member
Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Dragons

I do have a SpaceX add on, but the scenarios terminate there also except for 2 cargo scearios.

---------- Post added at 09:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:54 PM ----------

Is that what you where refering to as Dragon

---------- Post added at 10:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:55 PM ----------

Everyone of the scenarios are getting terminated, only the landing or splash down ones work
 

wingcommander

New member
Joined
Jan 1, 2012
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
I have a little problem with antares.

I loaded all the addons, and installed them. Then let's get started. The problem is: i can't find my vessel...

There is the launchpad, everything; music goes on (i'm using the music from the Apollo13) - but there is nothing to fly with. (I mean the rocket).

:sos:

Can anybody help??:please:
 

boogabooga

Bug Crusher
Joined
Apr 16, 2011
Messages
2,999
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Antares is beautiful! Thank you.

I think FOI has a wonderful and very detailed vision of space exploration in the near future. Even envisions how to use current engine technology in the future. Arguable a better vision of future space exploration than the professionals.

Is one supposed to be able to transfer UMMU into the Torricelli? The manual says:

The Torricelli is capable of supporting a 2-astronauts crew for 16 months, or alternatively a
4-astronauts crew for 8 months.

However, I am unable to transfer UMMU.

Also, how do you float in Torricelli, like in promo video? Do you have to EVA to outside, then return into the ship?
 
Last edited:

asbjos

tuanibrO
Addon Developer
Joined
Jun 22, 2011
Messages
695
Reaction score
249
Points
58
Location
This place called "home".
I have a little problem with antares.

I loaded all the addons, and installed them. Then let's get started. The problem is: i can't find my vessel...

There is the launchpad, everything; music goes on (i'm using the music from the Apollo13) - but there is nothing to fly with. (I mean the rocket).

:sos:

Can anybody help??:please:

As it says in the description, be sure to download Spacecraft3 and Multistage2, UMMU and the [ame="http://www.orbithangar.com/searchid.php?ID=4527"]Jarvis [/ame] rocket.
Also, it would be clever to launch from KSC, as other scenarios may require special bases. Finally, you maybe have to have downloaded the [ame="http://www.orbithangar.com/searchid.php?ID=4661"]Stage.dll[/ame].
 

fausto

FOI SuperMod
Joined
Jul 13, 2008
Messages
797
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Location
Monza (Milan)
However, I am unable to transfer UMMU.

Also, how do you float in Torricelli, like in promo video? Do you have to EVA to outside, then return into the ship?

Torricelli is a SC3 based vessel so it doesn't support UMMU. The astronaut floating in the promo video is just a cheat :lol: I created a new astronaut-vessel and put him into that module.. that's all

PS thanks for your compliments!
 

wingcommander

New member
Joined
Jan 1, 2012
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
As it says in the description, be sure to download Spacecraft3 and Multistage2, UMMU and the Jarvis rocket.
Also, it would be clever to launch from KSC, as other scenarios may require special bases. Finally, you maybe have to have downloaded the Stage.dll.

Thanks, it works.:hailprobe: I' ve got one more question.

How can i switch to another launch place? I ask it, because at antares launch, i see only white ground; seems like the antarctis. Installed asvi 2,01, but nothing happened.

And one more: can anybody tell me, that at launch, the antares virtual cockpit works or not? At this time, the negative answer seems correct. :facepalm:
 

K_Jameson

New member
Joined
Dec 30, 2009
Messages
1,062
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Installed asvi 2,01, but nothing happened.

Read the installation procedure, carefully explained in the ASVI 2.0 documentation.

---------- Post added at 07:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:13 PM ----------

I think FOI has a wonderful and very detailed vision of space exploration in the near future. Even envisions how to use current engine technology in the future. Arguable a better vision of future space exploration than the professionals.

Wow, thank you very much!!

---------- Post added at 07:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:15 PM ----------

And one more: can anybody tell me, that at launch, the antares virtual cockpit works or not?

Until the detach of Antares from the Jarvis (or, in the Jarvis M, until the activation of the third stage), the virtual cockpit is not available because in the launch phase the rocket is the active vessel, and is vinka-based.
 

Cras

Spring of Life!
Donator
Joined
Apr 13, 2011
Messages
2,215
Reaction score
0
Points
36
Location
Los Angeles
Website
www.youtube.com
I took the latest Antares for a spin a few weeks back and ran into some issues.

Under the D3D9 client, when I toggled the RCS swich, crazy things would occur in the VC. Like the textures turned black. Upon exiting and reloading the current situation again, the textures would be restored, but then the windows would loose all transparency, and instead just look blue, I could not see out of them at all.
 

K_Jameson

New member
Joined
Dec 30, 2009
Messages
1,062
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Thanks for the report; these problems are already known.
As stated, Antares was not developed with D3D9 in mind, so the full compatibility is not yet guaranteed.

Some info: your OS? XP, Vista, 7?
Your client release is the lastest?
the Video > Advanced > "create symbolic links" option is activated?
 

wingcommander

New member
Joined
Jan 1, 2012
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Thanks again, everything works.

Good to be at home again (in europe), and not so far (in florida). :hello:

But one more question, hope the last. After launch, i see only low level textures around me, except the vessel, of course. I installed previously the L11 earth, but i don't see L11, if launch from the capo (if my senses are good.). Is there any solution??

:shifty::shifty:
 

markweasal

New member
Joined
Jun 12, 2010
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
Points
0
better sim bay

how about making a better simbay for use with the long range capsule. the current one is just a camera and dosent do anything. you could throw in the equipment of the appollo sim bay (magnometers, the pannel that falls off ect.) in a modernised and controlable form and mabey a larger sub sat and any other sientific instruments you can think of. you could add a modified sim bay as an option on the short range too. say another spacecraft is damaged and we want to send antares up to try to fix it, you need to get equipment up their somehow and while its waiting to reach its target you might as well get some rescherch out of it.
 

K_Jameson

New member
Joined
Dec 30, 2009
Messages
1,062
Reaction score
1
Points
0
This is a good suggestion. We will take this into account for the future updates. :thumbup:
 
Top