SDK Question How to change Delta-Glider ISP?

sfciss01

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm trying to change the ISP for the default Delta-Glider. I understand that, according to the documentation, because the ISP is defined for each engine within the vessel module, simply editing the config file for the Delta-Glider won't make any difference (indeed I have tried this and no change occurred).

Would I need to create a new module .dll file by recompiling the corresponding sample C++ code for the Delta-Glider with the modified ISP? If so, could anyone possibly point me in the right direction to go about doing this?

Thanks in advance!
Dan

fred18

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
I can t write much in this very moment, but why not using some simple lua script? You can set the value you want for the engine you want in a couple of lines.

sfciss01

Reaction score
Thanks, I'm not very experienced in this. Could you perhaps indicate what that would involve/point me in the direction of any resources/examples?

Thanks again!

dgatsoulis

ele2png user
Donator
Reaction score
Is the stock DG not powerful enough for you?

Maybe he wants to tone it down?

But the DG is fun with rumped up engines. I've turned mine into a torchship, making constant g flights. The Moon at 1g is ~3.4 hours away (including the flip and burn maneuver to decelerate).

Hi everyone,

I'm trying to change the ISP for the default Delta-Glider. I understand that, according to the documentation, because the ISP is defined for each engine within the vessel module, simply editing the config file for the Delta-Glider won't make any difference (indeed I have tried this and no change occurred).

Would I need to create a new module .dll file by recompiling the corresponding sample C++ code for the Delta-Glider with the modified ISP? If so, could anyone possibly point me in the right direction to go about doing this?

Thanks in advance!
Dan

Hi Dan,