General Question Satellites

edjohnbus

New member
Joined
Jul 27, 2012
Messages
45
Reaction score
0
Points
0
I'm confused - you named the vessel 'delta311' but there isn't a delta311 listed.

When you hit F9 do you get a yellow square with delta311 hovering in mid air?

Also, why haven't you posted the scenario like I asked?

F9 shows nothing, however changing the location of the vessel moves the camera focus.

Also, trying to go back into the saved scenario Orbiter crashes.
 

garyw

O-F Administrator
Administrator
Moderator
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Joined
May 14, 2008
Messages
10,485
Reaction score
209
Points
138
Location
Kent
Website
blog.gdwnet.com
You've got two vessels with spaces in them.

As a test remove the 'VeMa Relay Platform' and the 'Planetary Insertion Platform' vessels.
 

edjohnbus

New member
Joined
Jul 27, 2012
Messages
45
Reaction score
0
Points
0
I can load in a Themis just fine using the same steps I tried for the DeltaIVthemis.jpg

You've got two vessels with spaces in them.

As a test remove the 'VeMa Relay Platform' and the 'Planetary Insertion Platform' vessels.

Ok, I will try that.
 

edjohnbus

New member
Joined
Jul 27, 2012
Messages
45
Reaction score
0
Points
0
All things aside, you guys and gals are amazingly patient and a really wonderful help. Thank you for trying to help me work through this.

---------- Post added at 03:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:24 PM ----------

You've got two vessels with spaces in them.

As a test remove the 'VeMa Relay Platform' and the 'Planetary Insertion Platform' vessels.

removing all other vessels did not affect the display of a DeltaIV
 

statickid

CatDog from Deimos
Donator
Joined
Nov 23, 2008
Messages
1,683
Reaction score
4
Points
38
Code:
BEGIN_FOCUS
  Ship GL-01
END_FOCUS

BEGIN_CAMERA
  TARGET Delta311
  MODE Extern
  POS 4.00 0.29 -25.78
  TRACKMODE TargetRelative
  FOV 90.00
END_CAMERA

BEGIN_PANEL
END_PANEL

I can't try it out right now, but right away something that looks weird to me is that your focus ship is different from the camera target, also you're missing HUD and MFD info. Honestly i don't know if any of that matters though. I would guess its ok to have a ship focus different from camera target if you simply change the camera target without changing the ship focus, so i doubt that's the problem. Is the camera inside the ship? did you change the FOV and scroll the zoom out? Sometimes the camera gets clipped out entirely with weird camera settings, i noticed your FOV is 90.

---------- Post added at 08:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:31 AM ----------

Also, can you spawn the other rocket anywhere else, like ksc with no problems?
 

edjohnbus

New member
Joined
Jul 27, 2012
Messages
45
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Code:
BEGIN_FOCUS
  Ship GL-01
END_FOCUS

BEGIN_CAMERA
  TARGET Delta311
  MODE Extern
  POS 4.00 0.29 -25.78
  TRACKMODE TargetRelative
  FOV 90.00
END_CAMERA

BEGIN_PANEL
END_PANEL

I can't try it out right now, but right away something that looks weird to me is that your focus ship is different from the camera target, also you're missing HUD and MFD info. Honestly i don't know if any of that matters though. I would guess its ok to have a ship focus different from camera target if you simply change the camera target without changing the ship focus, so i doubt that's the problem. I the camera inside the ship? did you change the FOV and scroll the zoom out? Sometimes the camera gets clipped out entirely with weird camera settings, i noticed your FOV is 90.

yeah, i dont do anything different for the DeltaIV than I do for the Themis or DGIV to load them into a scenario....Unfortunately I have to get ready for work now (i work second shift, 2 pm to 10 pm EST US). This is definately something I will figure out this weekend, because the DeltaIV senarios work just fine that came with the download for those rockets.
 

garyw

O-F Administrator
Administrator
Moderator
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Joined
May 14, 2008
Messages
10,485
Reaction score
209
Points
138
Location
Kent
Website
blog.gdwnet.com
You could also try F3 -> Delta311 -> OK
 

statickid

CatDog from Deimos
Donator
Joined
Nov 23, 2008
Messages
1,683
Reaction score
4
Points
38
Code:
Delta311:DeepImpact\Delta311
  STATUS Landed Earth
  POS -14.4223620 -7.9520300
  HEADING 118.42
  AFCMODE 7
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  CONFIG_FILE 
  CONFIGURATION 0
  STAGE_STATE 2
  STAGE_IGNITION_TIME 0.00
  CURRENT_BOOSTER 1
  CURRENT_STAGE 1
  CURRENT_INTERSTAGE 1
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 1
  FAIRING 1
END

this is what you have, if I have the right vessel here, you are missing quite a bit of the parameters. This is the Delta II missions, which includes deep impact, and looks mysteriously similar to what you have.

Code:
Delta311:Vessels/DeepImpact/Delta311
  STATUS Landed Earth
  POS -80.5652430 28.4455100
  HEADING 115.00
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000 1:1.000 2:1.000 3:1.000 4:1.000 5:1.000
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  CONFIG_FILE Config\vessels/DeepImpact/Delta311.ini
  GUIDANCE_FILE Config\vessels/DeepImpact/delta311_guidance.txt
  CONFIGURATION 0
  STAGE_STATE 2
  STAGE_IGNITION_TIME 0.000
  CURRENT_BOOSTER 1
  CURRENT_STAGE 1
  CURRENT_INTERSTAGE 1
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 1
  FAIRING 1
END

so really the question is what EXACT add-on package are you using? I'm only guessing about this one here.
 

edjohnbus

New member
Joined
Jul 27, 2012
Messages
45
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Here is the link to the add on I used for the DeltaIV

[ame="http://www.orbithangar.com/searchid.php?ID=5556"]Delta IV Launch Vehicles 3.0[/ame]


Code:
Delta311:DeepImpact\Delta311
  STATUS Landed Earth
  POS -14.4223620 -7.9520300
  HEADING 118.42
  AFCMODE 7
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  CONFIG_FILE 
  CONFIGURATION 0
  STAGE_STATE 2
  STAGE_IGNITION_TIME 0.00
  CURRENT_BOOSTER 1
  CURRENT_STAGE 1
  CURRENT_INTERSTAGE 1
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 1
  FAIRING 1
END

this is what you have, if I have the right vessel here, you are missing quite a bit of the parameters. This is the Delta II missions, which includes deep impact, and looks mysteriously similar to what you have.

Code:
Delta311:Vessels/DeepImpact/Delta311
  STATUS Landed Earth
  POS -80.5652430 28.4455100
  HEADING 115.00
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000 1:1.000 2:1.000 3:1.000 4:1.000 5:1.000
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  CONFIG_FILE Config\vessels/DeepImpact/Delta311.ini
  GUIDANCE_FILE Config\vessels/DeepImpact/delta311_guidance.txt
  CONFIGURATION 0
  STAGE_STATE 2
  STAGE_IGNITION_TIME 0.000
  CURRENT_BOOSTER 1
  CURRENT_STAGE 1
  CURRENT_INTERSTAGE 1
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 1
  FAIRING 1
END

so really the question is what EXACT add-on package are you using? I'm only guessing about this one here.
 

Cosmic Penguin

Geek Penguin in GTO
News Reporter
Donator
Joined
Jan 27, 2011
Messages
3,672
Reaction score
2
Points
63
Location
Hong Kong
Code:
Delta311:DeepImpact\Delta311
  STATUS Landed Earth
  POS -14.4223620 -7.9520300
  HEADING 118.42
  AFCMODE 7
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  CONFIG_FILE 
  CONFIGURATION 0
  STAGE_STATE 2
  STAGE_IGNITION_TIME 0.00
  CURRENT_BOOSTER 1
  CURRENT_STAGE 1
  CURRENT_INTERSTAGE 1
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 1
  FAIRING 1
END

this is what you have, if I have the right vessel here, you are missing quite a bit of the parameters. This is the Delta II missions, which includes deep impact, and looks mysteriously similar to what you have.

Code:
Delta311:Vessels/DeepImpact/Delta311
  STATUS Landed Earth
  POS -80.5652430 28.4455100
  HEADING 115.00
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000 1:1.000 2:1.000 3:1.000 4:1.000 5:1.000
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  CONFIG_FILE Config\vessels/DeepImpact/Delta311.ini
  GUIDANCE_FILE Config\vessels/DeepImpact/delta311_guidance.txt
  CONFIGURATION 0
  STAGE_STATE 2
  STAGE_IGNITION_TIME 0.000
  CURRENT_BOOSTER 1
  CURRENT_STAGE 1
  CURRENT_INTERSTAGE 1
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 1
  FAIRING 1
END

so really the question is what EXACT add-on package are you using? I'm only guessing about this one here.

Here is the link to the add on I used for the DeltaIV

Delta IV Launch Vehicles 3.0

I am sure that the rocket is not from the Delta IV add-on, but from this one: [ame="http://www.orbithangar.com/searchid.php?ID=2584"]http://www.orbithangar.com/searchid.php?ID=2584[/ame]
 
Top