C++ Question Debugging an MFD with VC++2010express

JEL

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Reaction score
Website
www.jelstudio.dk
I haven't really done any actual DLL work since I was on windows98, so lot's of rust have piled up in that area :)

I've just downloaded VC++2010express to see how it plays, and I can get it to do both vessels and mfds now, so the basics of all this stuff are back with me.

Now, while debugging MFDTemplate.dll I get the stuff I've put in the code-segment below:

I'm currently on win7-x64.

I've no experience with debugging like this before, so does it look alright?
The PDB's make sense, since I only have such a file for the MFDTemplate.dll, so I don't question the "Cannot find or open the PDB file".

This one I thought was a bit funny though:

'orbiter.exe': Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\McAfee\SiteAdvisor\sahook.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file

I'm not sure why that would be invoked?

I also noticed that some of the graphics-drivers (I have an ATI Radeon HD5750) where loaded, then un-loaded, then loaded again etc.
Is that normal?

Anyway, the dll runs fine and Orbiter runs fine so in normal use it all appears to be good and ok. I was just basically wondering if the list I got here during the debug-session seems usual or un-usual.

Thanks alot for any insights :)

Code:
'orbiter.exe': Loaded 'D:\Orbiter\orbiter101016\orbiter.exe', Binary was not built with debug information.
'orbiter.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
'orbiter.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\kernel32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
'orbiter.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\KernelBase.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
'orbiter.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ddraw.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
'orbiter.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\msvcrt.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
'orbiter.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\user32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file