OHM Donamy and Thorton's ISS for Orbiter 2016

rentacow

New member
Joined
Jun 4, 2020
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
1
How do I close/open the covers on the cupola windows? I've tried keys 1-7 and also "K" as suggested by the .ini file but nothing I try seems to work. Any suggestions?

EDIT: Figured it out. I just had to read the spacecraft3 manual again more carefully! Cupola windows are SHIFT + NumPad 1-7

I'm slowly figuring out the various functions of all the modules and having a blast. Cockpit view in some of the russian modules and soyuz/progress cause a CTD but I think this is a known issue with spacecraft3.dll. The addon is fantastic and I've had very few problems with it otherwise. Thank you so much!
 
Last edited:

barrygolden

Active member
Joined
Nov 3, 2009
Messages
596
Reaction score
55
Points
43
Location
North of Houston
that was way cool. Still would be great to see someone do a VC in the Destiny lab. any up date on doing a realtime tracking with ISS ?
 

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,836
Reaction score
91
Points
123
Location
Cape
The Russian modules were made by Thorton. They don't have VC's and the Soyuz are not spacecraft3 vehicles. The .dlls need to be recompiled for 2016.

The Destiny has a VC. press F8.

Will be redoing all modules to VB1, to have VCs.
 

Tim13

Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2018
Messages
116
Reaction score
16
Points
18
...any up date on doing a realtime tracking with ISS ?

Just use TLE, and update the state vectors every couple weeks. It can't be that hard if I'm able to do it....LOL. :lol: :thumbup:
 

STS

Active member
Joined
Feb 1, 2009
Messages
395
Reaction score
26
Points
43
Location
Vigo
Website
orbisondas.es
...

The Russian modules were made by Thorton. They don't have VC's and the Soyuz are not spacecraft3 vehicles. The .dlls need to be recompiled for 2016.
...


Does somebody know if the modules could be recompiled by him or somebody else?
 

[email protected]

New member
Joined
May 16, 2021
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
Cles
Hi, I installed everything and it works separately. But if I go in a XR2 scenario and I would like to fly to the new Iss does not appears inside the target. I read I have to past and change the instruction of the scenario; I did some trials but does not works. Is there some tutorial to fine tuning of the installation in order to found it inside the target? and so on..I saw one video in YouTube where the new iss is found like "Harmony" inside the target but I don't know how to do it. Thanks a lot
 

Soumya-8974

Add-on developer
Joined
Aug 14, 2018
Messages
639
Reaction score
148
Points
43
Location
India
I can't understand what are you saying. The Donamy-Thorton ISS add-on won't overwrite the default ISS in XR-2 scenarios, unless you edit the scenarios. I think you don't know the rendezvous technique (a method to fly to another spacecraft).
 

Leone20010

New member
Joined
May 30, 2021
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Location
Italy
Code:
**** Orbiter.log
000000.000: Build Aug 28 2016 [v.160828]
000000.000: Timer precision: 1e-007 sec
000000.000: Found 0 joystick(s)
000000.000: Module AtlantisConfig.dll .... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module AtmConfig.dll ......... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module DGConfigurator.dll .... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module OrbiterSound.dll ...... [Build 200811, API 160828]
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------
BaseDir    : C:\Users\cinza\Documenti Personali\Orbiter2016\
ConfigDir  : C:\Users\cinza\Documenti Personali\Orbiter2016\Config\
MeshDir    : C:\Users\cinza\Documenti Personali\Orbiter2016\Meshes\
TextureDir : C:\Users\cinza\Documenti Personali\Orbiter2016\Textures\
HightexDir : C:\Users\cinza\Documenti Personali\Orbiter2016\Textures2\
ScenarioDir: C:\Users\cinza\Documenti Personali\Orbiter2016\Scenarios\
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------
D3D9 DLLs  : C:\windows\SYSTEM32\d3dx9_43.dll [v 9.29.952.3111]
           : C:\windows\SYSTEM32\d3d9.dll [v 10.0.19041.928]
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------
000000.000: Module D3D9Client.dll ........ [Build 200907, API 160828]
000000.000: Module Framerate.dll ......... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module ScnEditor.dll ......... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module VirtualNumPad.dll ..... [Build ******, API 060425]
000000.000: Module Rcontrol.dll .......... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module LaunchMFD.dll ......... [Build 180706, API 160828]
000000.000: Module BaseSyncMFD.dll ....... [Build 180408, API 160828]
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------
000000.000: >>> WARNING: Obsolete API function used: oapiRegisterMFDMode
000000.000: At least one active module is accessing an obsolete interface function.
000000.000: Addons which rely on obsolete functions may not be compatible with
000000.000: future versions of Orbiter.
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------
000000.000: Module transx.dll ............ [Build 160216, API 160214]
000000.000: Module Glideslope.dll ........ [Build 180401, API 160828]
000000.000: Glideslope module init: version v2.7, date Apr  1 2018
000000.000: Module InterMFD57.dll ........ [Build 161216, API 160910]
000000.000: Module AeroBrakeMFD.dll ...... [Build ******, API 100830]
000000.000: Module BurnTimeCalculator.dll  [Build 110301, API 100830]
000000.000: Module HUDDrawer.dll ......... [Build 160907, API 160828]
000000.000: Module XRSound.dll ........... [Build 200703, API 160828]
000000.000:
000000.000: **** Creating simulation session
000000.000: D3D9: [DirectX 9 Initialized]
D3D9: 3D-Adapter.............. : NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 Super with Max-Q Design
D3D9: MaxTextureWidth......... : 16384
D3D9: MaxTextureHeight........ : 16384
D3D9: MaxTextureRepeat........ : 8192
D3D9: VolTexAddressCaps....... : 0x3F
D3D9: NumSimultaneousRTs...... : 4
D3D9: VertexDeclCaps.......... : 0x30F
D3D9: MiscCaps................ : 0x2FCEF2
D3D9: XNA Math Support........ : Yes
D3D9: Vertex Texture.......... : Yes
D3D9: Separate AlphaBlend..... : Yes
D3D9: Shadow Mapping.......... : Yes
D3D9: D3DFMT_A16B16G16R16F.... : Yes
D3D9: D3DFMT_A32B32G32R32F.... : Yes
D3D9: D3DFMT_D32F_LOCKABLE.... : Yes
D3D9: D3DFMT_A2R10G10B10...... : Yes
D3D9: D3DFMT_L8............... : Yes
D3D9: D3DDTCAPS_DEC3N......... : No
D3D9: D3DDTCAPS_FLOAT16_2..... : Yes
D3D9: D3DDTCAPS_FLOAT16_4..... : Yes
D3D9: Runs under WINE......... : No
D3D9: D3D9Build Date.......... : 200906
D3D9: Available Texture Memory : 4080 MB
000000.000: D3D9: [3DDevice Initialized]
000000.000: D3D9: [Loading Constellations]
000000.000: D3D9: [D3D9Client Initialized]
000000.000: Module Sun.dll ............... [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(E) Sun: Precision 1e-006, Terms 554/6634
000000.000: Module Mercury.dll ........... [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(B) Mercury: Precision 1e-005, Terms 167/7123
000000.000: Module Venus.dll ............. [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module VenusAtm2006.dll ...... [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(B) Venus: Precision 1e-005, Terms 79/1710
000000.000: Module Earth.dll ............. [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module EarthAtmJ71G.dll ...... [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(B) Earth: Precision 1e-008, Terms 2564/2564
============================ ERROR: ===========================
Parse error from base definition file for Vandenberg: Block: TEXn: expected 3 values (*char, scalar, scalar)
[BaseObject::parseError | .\Baseobj.cpp | 184]
===============================================================
============================ ERROR: ===========================
Parse error from base definition file for Vandenberg: Block: TEXn: expected 3 values (*char, scalar, scalar)
[BaseObject::parseError | .\Baseobj.cpp | 184]
===============================================================
============================ ERROR: ===========================
Parse error from base definition file for Vandenberg: Block: TEXn: expected 3 values (*char, scalar, scalar)
[BaseObject::parseError | .\Baseobj.cpp | 184]
===============================================================
000000.000: BaseObject: Parse error 2
000000.000: Module Moon.dll .............. [Build 160828, API 160828]
ELP82: Precision 1e-005, Terms 116/829
000000.000: Module Mars.dll .............. [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module MarsAtm2006.dll ....... [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(B) Mars: Precision 1e-005, Terms 405/6400
000000.000: Module Phobos.dll ............ [Build ******, API 060425]
000000.000: Module Deimos.dll ............ [Build ******, API 060425]
000000.000: Module Galsat.dll ............ [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module Jupiter.dll ........... [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(B) Jupiter: Precision 1e-006, Terms 1624/3625
000000.000: Module Io.dll ................ [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module Europa.dll ............ [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module Ganymede.dll .......... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module Callisto.dll .......... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module Satsat.dll ............ [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module Saturn.dll ............ [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(B) Saturn: Precision 1e-006, Terms 2904/6365
000000.000: Module Mimas.dll ............. [Build 160828, API 160828]
SATSAT Mimas: Terms 113
000000.000: Module Enceladus.dll ......... [Build 160828, API 160828]
SATSAT Enceladus: Terms 33
000000.000: Module Tethys.dll ............ [Build 160828, API 160828]
SATSAT Tethys: Terms 101
000000.000: Module Dione.dll ............. [Build 160828, API 160828]
SATSAT Dione: Terms 59
000000.000: Module Rhea.dll .............. [Build 160828, API 160828]
SATSAT Rhea: Terms 68
000000.000: Module Titan.dll ............. [Build 160828, API 160828]
SATSAT Titan: Terms 100
000000.000: Module Iapetus.dll ........... [Build 160828, API 160828]
SATSAT Iapetus: Terms 605
000000.000: Module Uranus.dll ............ [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(B) Uranus: Precision 1e-006, Terms 1827/5269
000000.000: Module Miranda.dll ........... [Build ******, API 060425]
000000.000: Module Ariel.dll ............. [Build ******, API 060425]
000000.000: Module Umbriel.dll ........... [Build ******, API 060425]
000000.000: Module Titania.dll ........... [Build ******, API 060425]
000000.000: Module Oberon.dll ............ [Build ******, API 060425]
000000.000: Module Neptune.dll ........... [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(B) Neptune: Precision 1e-006, Terms 391/2024
000000.000: Finished initialising world
000000.000: Module Spacecraft3.dll ....... [Build ******, API 050206]
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------
000000.000: >>> WARNING: Obsolete API function used: VESSEL::SetBankMomentScale
000000.000: At least one active module is accessing an obsolete interface function.
000000.000: Addons which rely on obsolete functions may not be compatible with
000000.000: future versions of Orbiter.
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------
000000.000: Module CMG2.dll .............. [Build 181024, API 160828]
000000.000: Module evatether.dll ......... [Build 110406, API 100830]
000000.000: Module Orlan.dll ............. [Build 100905, API 100830]
000000.000: Module spotlight2.dll ........ [Build 110421, API 100830]
000000.000: Module Strela.dll ............ [Build 100904, API 100830]
000000.000: Module Zvezda.dll ............ [Build 100904, API 100830]
000000.000: Module Pirs.dll .............. [Build 100904, API 100830]
000000.000: Module spotlight.dll ......... [Build 110622, API 100830]
000000.000: Module genericvessel.dll ..... [Build 140205, API 100830]
============================ ERROR: ===========================
Could not load vessel module: SSRMSD
[Vessel::LoadModule | .\Vessel.cpp | 5747]
===============================================================
000000.000: Finished initialising status
000000.000: Finished initialising camera
000000.000: Finished setting up render state
000000.000: D3D9: [Scene Initialized]
000000.000: Glideslope module sim start
000000.000: Finished initialising panels
000000.000: XRSound 2.00 (Build Date: Jul  3 2020) initialized using sound driver DirectSound8; irrKlang version = 1.6.0.  XRSound UpdateInterval = 0.050 (20.0 updates per second)


Recently tried to install this addon. Symbolic links created but scns crashed providing this log
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Kyle

Armchair Astronaut
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
3,795
Reaction score
164
Points
103
Website
orbithangar.com
Ok, now it is installed (there is the dll in modules) but the error still remains

Honestly, ISS A-to-Z also CTDs for me and I'm not sure why. I think it's something to do with SC3 being used so extensively and not being compatible with Orbiter 2016.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,620
Reaction score
857
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
I have had issues with it. It seems the SSRMSD may be the issue. I guess in the scenario you might remove the arm and see if it loads?
 

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,836
Reaction score
91
Points
123
Location
Cape
Did you update the MBS on OH? Also if you are using the JEMRMS, you have to make sure it is not starting in VC mode, or it will crash.
 

Kyle

Armchair Astronaut
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
3,795
Reaction score
164
Points
103
Website
orbithangar.com

hutchison66

Donator
Donator
Joined
Apr 10, 2010
Messages
204
Reaction score
4
Points
18
Location
Spain
I'll have to look in to it I'm still running to catch up ..My ISS is completely different to anyone else's I could maybe change the model to add the iRosa but I don't know whether it could be an addon to Donamy's original I have been thinking about it yes it needs to be added
 

Gieno

New member
Joined
Feb 12, 2021
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
Cape Town
Hello everyone,
as far as I'm concerned I apply the addon of

Zarya High Detail for ISS_A2Z + ISS_3.2 (Zarya-V1.5.zip) de "hutchisson66" 18/06/16
[ame="[URL]https://www.orbithangar.com/searchid.php?ID=6954[/URL]"]Zarya High Detail for ISS_A2Z + ISS_3.2[/ame]

Cut and paste in your ISS A2Z scenario the following lines below the lines of:

Zarya: ISSR \ Zarya

Change the orbit settings as needed.

Zarya_PDGF:spacecraft\spacecraft3
STATUS Orbiting Earth
RPOS -5256616.261 3583678.857 -2349858.763
RVEL 1203.5759 -2823.7997 -7025.4983
AROT 135.138 -53.742 169.924
VROT 0.0158 0.0249 0.0579
ATTACHED 0:0,Zarya
AFCMODE 7
NAVFREQ 0 0
RCS 1
CTRL_SURFACE 1
CONFIGURATION 1
CURRENT_PAYLOAD 0
END
Zarya-Cabling:Zarya-Cabling
STATUS Orbiting Earth
RPOS -5256618.526 3583680.488 -2349852.067
RVEL 1203.5759 -2823.7997 -7025.4983
AROT -158.104 -9.031 -128.279
VROT -0.0646 -0.0000 0.0000
ATTACHED 0:1,Zarya
AFCMODE 7
END
Strela2:ISSR\Strela
STATUS Orbiting Earth
RPOS -5256619.772 3583677.240 -2349858.222
RVEL 1203.5759 -2823.7997 -7025.4983
AROT 104.835 -37.721 11.445
VROT 0.0000 0.0000 0.0646
ATTACHED 1:2,Zarya
AFCMODE 7
NAVFREQ 0 0
SH1 1 0.7449 0
SH2 1 0.1444 0
SH3 1 0.0072 0
SH4 1 0.2420 0 0 0.0000 0
SH5 0.5000 0.5000
POS0 2.5900 -0.1700 0.5000
DIR0 -0.4500 0.0300 -0.8900
ROT0 -0.0600 -1.0000 0.0000
POS1 -0.5600 0.0400 0.9500
DIR1 0.0000 0.0000 1.0000
ROT1 -1.0000 0.0600 0.0000
END
Hey, trust you well I downloaded the ISS and all the recommended add-on this might be a silly question. But because I'm new to all of this how do I get into the files or where do I copy it from to past it in the scenario file of the ISS A2Z please your help will really be appreciated thanks.
 

Zandy12

Add-on Developer
Donator
Joined
Nov 19, 2017
Messages
170
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Location
Port St. Lucie
Website
www.zaneswackyblog.com
Honestly, ISS A-to-Z also CTDs for me and I'm not sure why. I think it's something to do with SC3 being used so extensively and not being compatible with Orbiter 2016.
Yeah, spacecraft3.dll is becoming outdated as graphics cards and their drivers are being updated. Have you tried running the game without the D3D9 client?
 
Top