Question Search for Tutorial Deorbit, Reentry, Landing

Piranha

Reaction score
Hey everybody,

I'm an Orbiter beginner and happily finished a mission from KSC to ISS with a DG.
Now I want to fly back home. I searched for tutorials to do this, but I couldn't find some really helpfull. Is there a good tutorial about deorbit, reentry and landing at a predefined location (KSC) on earth using a "standard" DG, without third-party MFD or add-on, just with Orbiter 2010 out-of-the-box?

Greets!
Marcus

blixel

Donator
Donator
Reaction score
Hey everybody,

I'm an Orbiter beginner and happily finished a mission from KSC to ISS with a DG.
Now I want to fly back home. I searched for tutorials to do this, but I couldn't find some really helpfull. Is there a good tutorial about deorbit, reentry and landing at a predefined location (KSC) on earth using a "standard" DG, without third-party MFD or add-on, just with Orbiter 2010 out-of-the-box?

I've been working on a video series that is along the same lines as what you're talking about. Standard Orbiter, no add-on vessels or "third-party" MFD's. The videos range from not very good, to possibly acceptable. (I think this one is more along the lines of not very good.)

Having said that, here's my take on Deorbit, Reentry, and Landing without the aid of add-ons.

N_Molson

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
The key lies in the S-turns. ;)

Piranha

Reaction score
Thank's a lot for the information I'm gonna try that challenge!
@blixel you used in your video the AF CTRL. What's the purpose of that tool?

Last edited:

blixel

Donator
Donator
Reaction score
@blixel you used in your video the AF CTRL. What's the purpose of that tool?