Request SpaceShipOne for Orbiter2010P1?

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,923
Reaction score
230
Points
138
Location
Cape
Is it SC3 ? It may be the modules/server thing.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,739
Reaction score
2,713
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
No it was a dll. I can check. What exactly doesn't work in D3D9
 

Kyle

Armchair Astronaut
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
3,912
Reaction score
339
Points
123
Website
orbithangar.com
Bumping this thread since I'm trying to fly this....

It works, but it seems that the feathering animation isn't working in D3D9. Can someone test the version posted by gattispilot in post #32 and see if that works? :shrug:

Press "J" before deploying the feather. I've gotten it to work even with the D3D9 on the new Orbiter beta (which is stunning!).
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,739
Reaction score
2,713
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Working on it. In the Spaceship one you need to press J to get animation working. Not sure Why I had that coded that way.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,739
Reaction score
2,713
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
ok. So I will put a black interior. I really think the animations on SS1 should only work in unattached. I am going to be on Vacation for 1 week soon. So not sure if I can get it done.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,739
Reaction score
2,713
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Well I made the interior black. :thumbup:

Next I am going to look at animations. I will make them only to work if dettached
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,739
Reaction score
2,713
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
I have a animation question. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SpaceShipOne
Code:
There are separate upper and lower rudders, and elevons.
Not sure how this would be coded. Rudders is easy. I have the elevator coded but what about Ailerons? Since one side show rotate in one direction and the other side the opposite direction.
 

8bitgamer13

New member
Joined
Jan 15, 2016
Messages
116
Reaction score
1
Points
0
All that matters is that it flies and doesn't explode. :thumbup:
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,739
Reaction score
2,713
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Well another issue is it seems the Whiteknight has issues getting into flight. I found that the orginal did the same. Maybe more lift, thrust,flaps.,,,,

---------- Post added at 07:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:10 AM ----------

This is what I have coded for the elevons. The elevators animation works but the Alerons doesnot
Code:
CreateControlSurface (AIRCTRL_ELEVATOR,     0.3, 0.7,   _V( 0,  0, -10.0), AIRCTRL_AXIS_XPOS,anim_ELEVATOR);
    CreateControlSurface (AIRCTRL_RUDDER,       0.3, 0.9,   _V( 2.5,0, -10.0), AIRCTRL_AXIS_YPOS,anim_RUDDER);
    //CreateControlSurface (AIRCTRL_RUDDER,       0.3, 0.9,   _V(-2.5,0, -10.0), AIRCTRL_AXIS_YPOS);
    CreateControlSurface(AIRCTRL_AILERON, 0.7, -0.35, _V(-3.0, 0.1, 0.5), AIRCTRL_AXIS_XPOS, anim_LAILERON);
    CreateControlSurface(AIRCTRL_AILERON, 0.7, -0.35, _V(3.0, 0.1, 0.5), AIRCTRL_AXIS_XNEG, anim_RAILERON);
    CreateControlSurface (AIRCTRL_ELEVATORTRIM, 0.2, 0.7,   _V( 0,  0, -10.0), AIRCTRL_AXIS_XPOS);




//LEFT elevator
   static UINT elevGrp1[1] = {4};
   
   elevator1 = new MGROUP_ROTATE (0,elevGrp1, 1, _V(-3.252906 ,0.446, -2.931583), _V(1,0,0), (float)(50*RAD));
   elevator4 = new MGROUP_ROTATE(0, elevGrp1, 1, _V(-3.252906, 0.446, -2.931583), _V(-1, 0, 0), (float)(50 * RAD));
//RIGHT
      static UINT elevGrp2[2] = {10};
   
   elevator2 = new MGROUP_ROTATE (0,elevGrp2, 1, _V(3.252906 ,0.446, -2.931583), _V(1,0,0), (float)(50*RAD));
   elevator3= new MGROUP_ROTATE(0, elevGrp2, 1, _V(3.252906, 0.446, -2.931583), _V(-1, 0, 0), (float)(50 * RAD));

 anim_ELEVATOR = CreateAnimation (0.5);
 anim_RAILERON = CreateAnimation(0.5);
 anim_LAILERON = CreateAnimation(0.5);

   AddAnimationComponent  (anim_ELEVATOR, 0, 1, elevator1,parent);
   AddAnimationComponent  (anim_ELEVATOR, 0, 1, elevator2,parent);


 
    

   AddAnimationComponent(anim_RAILERON, 0, 1, elevator1, parent);
   AddAnimationComponent(anim_RAILERON, 0, 1, elevator3, parent);

   AddAnimationComponent(anim_LAILERON, 0, 1, elevator2, parent);
  AddAnimationComponent(anim_LAILERON, 0, 1, elevator4, parent);

It maybe because the elevator and elevon used the same mesh group.

---------- Post added 08-23-16 at 05:50 AM ---------- Previous post was 08-22-16 at 07:40 PM ----------

Ok I looked at the DG.
Code:
// ***** Elevator animation *****
	static UINT ElevatorGrp[8] = {29,30,35,36,51,52,54,55};
	static MGROUP_ROTATE Elevator (0, ElevatorGrp, 8,
		_V(0,-0.4,-6.0), _V(1,0,0), (float)(40*RAD));
	anim_elevator = CreateAnimation (0.5);
	AddAnimationComponent (anim_elevator, 0, 1, &Elevator);

	// ***** Elevator trim animation *****
	static MGROUP_ROTATE ElevatorTrim (0, ElevatorGrp, 8,
		_V(0,-0.4,-6.0), _V(1,0,0), (float)(10*RAD));
	anim_elevatortrim = CreateAnimation (0.5);
	AddAnimationComponent (anim_elevatortrim, 0, 1, &ElevatorTrim);

	// ***** Aileron animation *****
	static UINT LAileronGrp[4] = {29,30,51,52};
	static MGROUP_ROTATE LAileron (0, LAileronGrp, 4,
		_V(0,-0.4,-6.0), _V(1,0,0), (float)(-20*RAD));
	anim_laileron = CreateAnimation (0.5);
	AddAnimationComponent (anim_laileron, 0, 1, &LAileron);

	static UINT RAileronGrp[4] = {35,36,54,55};
	static MGROUP_ROTATE RAileron (0, RAileronGrp, 4,
		_V(0,-0.4,-6.0), _V(1,0,0), (float)(20*RAD));
	anim_raileron = CreateAnimation (0.5);
	AddAnimationComponent (anim_raileron, 0, 1, &RAileron);

I then did mine like that and it worked. BUt the elevator, rudder,... are children of the wing. When I change that. the elevators work but not the Alerons.
Code:
   anim_ELEVATOR = CreateAnimation(0.5);
   anim_RAILERON = CreateAnimation(0.5);
   anim_LAILERON = CreateAnimation(0.5);

   static UINT ElevatorGrp[2] = { 4,10};
   static MGROUP_ROTATE Elevator(0, ElevatorGrp, 2,
	   _V(0, 0.446, -2.931583), _V(1, 0, 0), (float)(50 * RAD));
 
   AddAnimationComponent(anim_ELEVATOR, 0, 1, &Elevator,parent);
//LEFT elevator
   
   static UINT elevGrp3[1] = { 28 };//ghost piece
   elevator1 = new MGROUP_ROTATE (0,elevGrp3, 1, _V(0 ,0.446, -2.931583), _V(1,0,0), (float)(-50*RAD));
 //  elevator4 = new MGROUP_ROTATE(0, elevGrp1, 1, _V(-3.252906, 0.446, -2.931583), _V(-1, 0, 0), (float)(50 * RAD));
   PARENTL = AddAnimationComponent(anim_LAILERON, 0, 1, elevator1,parent);

   static UINT elevGrp5[1] = { 4 };
   elevator4 = new MGROUP_ROTATE(0, elevGrp5, 1, _V(0, 0.446, -2.931583), _V(1, 0, 0), (float)(-50 * RAD));
   AddAnimationComponent(anim_LAILERON, 0, 1, elevator4, PARENTL);

SPACESHIP1ISSUE.jpg
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,739
Reaction score
2,713
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Well I thought progress but NOT. I can get the ghost mesh group to follow the wing and rotate correctly. BUT not the elevator mesh group. Not sure if I need another ghost mesh for elevator and one for aileron.? Any ideas?
Code:
 static UINT Elevator1Grp[1] = { 4};//left elevator
   static UINT Elevator2Grp[1] = { 10 };

   static MGROUP_ROTATE Elevator(0, Elevator1Grp, 1,_V(0, 0.446, -2.931583), _V(1, 0, 0), (float)(50 * RAD));
   static MGROUP_ROTATE Elevator1(0, Elevator2Grp, 1, _V(0, 0.446, -2.931583), _V(1, 0, 0), (float)(50 * RAD));

   AddAnimationComponent(anim_ELEVATOR, 0, 1, &Elevator, parentwing);
   AddAnimationComponent(anim_ELEVATOR, 0, 1, &Elevator1, parentwing);



  static UINT elevGrp5[2] = { 28 };//ghost piece
 elevator4 = new MGROUP_ROTATE(0, elevGrp5, 1, _V(0, 0.446, -2.931583), _V(1, 0, 0), (float)(-50 * RAD));
 PARENTL = AddAnimationComponent(anim_LAILERON, 0, 1, elevator4, parentwing);

 // static UINT elevGrp3[1] = { 4 };left elevator
 elevator1 = new MGROUP_ROTATE(0, Elevator1Grp, 1, _V(0, 0.446, -2.931583), _V(1, 0, 0), (float)(-50 * RAD));
  AddAnimationComponent(anim_LAILERONnoanim, 0, 1, elevator1, PARENTL);
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,739
Reaction score
2,713
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
I can't get the Elevator and Aileron to work. So I am just going with Elevator animation.

Code:
   static UINT Elevator1Grp[1] = { 4};//left elevator
   static UINT Elevator2Grp[1] = { 10 };//RIGHT ELEVATOR
   static UINT Elevator3Grp[1] = { 28 };//ghost piece
   static UINT Elevator4Grp[1] = { 27 };//ghost piece

   rms_anim[0] = new MGROUP_ROTATE(0, Elevator3Grp, 1, _V(0, 0.446, -2.931583), _V(1, 0, 0), (float)(-50 * RAD));  //ELEVELATOR PARENT
   PARENTELEV1 = AddAnimationComponent(anim_ELEVATOR, 0, 1, rms_anim[0], parentwing);

   rms_anim[1] = new MGROUP_ROTATE(0, Elevator1Grp, 1, _V(0, 0.446, -2.931583), _V(1, 0, 0), (float)(-50 * RAD));
  // anim_ELEVATORnoanim = CreateAnimation(0.0);
  AddAnimationComponent(anim_ELEVATOR, 0, 1, rms_anim[1], PARENTELEV1);//CHILD ELEVATOR PART

   rms1_anim[0] = new MGROUP_ROTATE(0, Elevator4Grp, 1, _V(0, 0.446, -2.931583), _V(1, 0, 0), (float)(-50 * RAD)); //AILERONPARENT
   PARENTL = AddAnimationComponent(anim_LAILERON, 0, 1, rms1_anim[0], parentwing);

  // rms1_anim[1] = new MGROUP_ROTATE(0, Elevator1Grp, 1, _V(0, 0.446, -2.931583), _V(1, 0, 0), (float)(-50 * RAD));
  // anim_LAILERONnoanim = CreateAnimation(0.0);
   AddAnimationComponent(anim_LAILERON, 0, 1, rms_anim[1], PARENTL);//CHILD ELEVATOR PART
 

Scrooge McDuck

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
515
Reaction score
30
Points
28
Location
The Netherlands
Website
orbitermap.no-ip.org
Guys, I didn't really notice it until now, but it's super nice to see you picked up development of SpaceShipOne based on my original addon from 12 (!) years ago!

Thank you and I'll make sure to give it a try once I have an opportunity!


Kind regards,
mcduck
 
Top