OHM Launch MFD - v. 1.6.6 for Orbiter 2016

Wishbone

Clueless developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Sep 12, 2010
Messages
2,421
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Location
Moscow
Ahem. Not to nitpick, but why do you need LaunchMFD with Soyuz? 8)
 

Enjo

Mostly harmless
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Donator
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
1,665
Reaction score
13
Points
38
Location
Germany
Website
www.enderspace.de
Preferred Pronouns
Can't you smell my T levels?
Maybe it's one of the legitimate API calls inside it that's causing the crash? You don't know.

Honestly I'm graduating soon and before that I can't be bothered.
 

MickeyMouse

New member
Joined
Aug 29, 2008
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Hello all,
Sorry for bringing up this old thread, but I had the same problem with LaunchMFD causing crashes with Thorton's Proton. I noticed it happens when the Proton stages burn up during reentry. I did a debug build and traced it to this line:
LaunchMFD.cpp : Prune() : if (!oapiIsVessel(g_data.at(i)->vessel->GetHandle())).
g_data.at(i)->vessel is invalid by the time this is called. Anyway, just delete the Prune function and add this to LaunchMFD.cpp:
Code:
DLLCLBK void opcDeleteVessel (OBJHANDLE hVessel)
{
    for (unsigned i = 0; i < g_data.size(); i++)
    {
        if(g_data.at(i)->vessel->GetHandle() == hVessel)
        {
            delete g_data.at(i);
            g_data.erase(g_data.begin() + i);
            break;
        }
    }
}
No more crashes. :)
 
Last edited:

Enjo

Mostly harmless
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Donator
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
1,665
Reaction score
13
Points
38
Location
Germany
Website
www.enderspace.de
Preferred Pronouns
Can't you smell my T levels?
Thanks very much for your fix0r!

I will include this in a next release. By the way, deleting the Prune function will surely speed up the plugin's operation, which means a bit smoother autopilot.

And since I opened my mouth already, I have gained a lot of commercial programming experience in my current job, so I'm doing a lot of rework on the MFD's code, basing on the things that I've learned. Let's admit it. My part of code in Launch MFD is an unreadable mess. I've pushed the simplifications so much forward, that I'm even considering a creation of an MFD template, supporting multiple vessels with an encapsulated abstract "Plugin" class, plus sound, through a handy Dan's lib's C++ wrapper class.
Have a look at http://enjomitchsorbit.svn.sourceforge.net/viewvc/enjomitchsorbit/launchmfd/ for a preview.

TA.
 

Grover

Saturn V Misfire
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Oct 3, 2010
Messages
1,468
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Ascension Island
this is an awesome MFD, if it can run even more efficiently, then its a win-win for EVERYONE!

cant wait to see the latest youve put together!
 

N_Molson

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Mar 5, 2010
Messages
9,290
Reaction score
3,258
Points
203
Location
Toulouse
On my computer, it's incompatible with Jarmonik's D3D9 client, I get a CTD at launch...
 

Enjo

Mostly harmless
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Donator
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
1,665
Reaction score
13
Points
38
Location
Germany
Website
www.enderspace.de
Preferred Pronouns
Can't you smell my T levels?
Thanks for support and feedback

On my computer, it's incompatible with Jarmonik's D3D9 client, I get a CTD at launch...

Do you know of any other MFDs, which are derived form the new MFD2 class, as they should since Orbiter 2010, and are confirmed to work with D3D9?

---------- Post added 06-06-11 at 06:51 AM ---------- Previous post was 06-05-11 at 02:29 PM ----------

Actually, the deletion mechanism is still unreliable. Orbiter crashes sometimes. I have an even better solution in my Plugin class. You guessed it :) Deleting the MFDDatas in Plugin's destructor, at the cost of storing invalid pointers through the session.

I'm having holiday in July, and you can expect the new version then.
 

jgrillo2002

Conservative Pioneer
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
755
Reaction score
17
Points
33
Location
New York State
The english download is really the polish version. you uploaded the wrong zip file
 

Enjo

Mostly harmless
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Donator
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
1,665
Reaction score
13
Points
38
Location
Germany
Website
www.enderspace.de
Preferred Pronouns
Can't you smell my T levels?
Thanks for that, jgrillo. Fixed it.

Exactly the same thing happened as before: I got phoned by the same person, at the same time of day, while doing the same thing - preparing LaunchMFD release :) Apologies to more than 80 people who downloaded the Polish version - Przepraszam Was :)
 

jgrillo2002

Conservative Pioneer
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
755
Reaction score
17
Points
33
Location
New York State
I found a bug. Apparently this happens for all vessels. I try to select celestial body like the moon, the MFD selects manual target instead of my target. Why is it happening? Also the Countdown Time to intersection is producing erratic timing. after a few seconds it would spaz to a high number
 
Last edited:

Enjo

Mostly harmless
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Donator
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
1,665
Reaction score
13
Points
38
Location
Germany
Website
www.enderspace.de
Preferred Pronouns
Can't you smell my T levels?
Thanks for reporting. I'll be away from my PC until Sunday. I'll check it then. The code is now easier to maintain, if that's of any consolation.
 

Enjo

Mostly harmless
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Donator
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
1,665
Reaction score
13
Points
38
Location
Germany
Website
www.enderspace.de
Preferred Pronouns
Can't you smell my T levels?
I found a bug. Apparently this happens for all vessels. I try to select celestial body like the moon, the MFD selects manual target instead of my target. Why is it happening?
The body's equatorial inclination must be greater than your latitude for the azimuth calculations to make sense.

Also the Countdown Time to intersection is producing erratic timing. after a few seconds it would spaz to a high number
That's weird. When does it happen? After the target orbit passes your launch site? (hopefully)
 

jgrillo2002

Conservative Pioneer
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
755
Reaction score
17
Points
33
Location
New York State
The body's equatorial inclination must be greater than your latitude for the azimuth calculations to make sense.


That's weird. When does it happen? After the target orbit passes your launch site? (hopefully)
It happens every 5 to 30 seconds. heres an image
launchbug-1.jpg
 

Enjo

Mostly harmless
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Donator
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
1,665
Reaction score
13
Points
38
Location
Germany
Website
www.enderspace.de
Preferred Pronouns
Can't you smell my T levels?
Ah, so it's for the celestial bodies only. OK. I've noticed a weird behavior there too. AFAIR, the time to intersection is calculated differently for bodies. I'll try to unify this.
 

scurvydog00

New member
Joined
Sep 1, 2009
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
Points
1
It appears the new sub folder under ..Config\MFD was not created in the new (1.4.6) update. You'll get an error message in lower left unless you manually create a LaunchMFD folder and move the LaunchMFD.cfg file to it.

Thanks for the update!
 

Enjo

Mostly harmless
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Donator
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
1,665
Reaction score
13
Points
38
Location
Germany
Website
www.enderspace.de
Preferred Pronouns
Can't you smell my T levels?
I'm either getting too old for this or I just need some more R&R. I fixed it and uploaded the dir structure. The Config/MFD/LaunchMFD dir contains ShuttlePB autopilot definitions if you need it.

jgrillo, I'll try to address your previous bug report next time when I have holiday.
 

jgrillo2002

Conservative Pioneer
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
755
Reaction score
17
Points
33
Location
New York State
No problem. Im not sure if its doing it anymore. I dont know. when you get back. just double check to see if it isnt being reproduced because I think the new autopilot system you implemented might have removed the bug
 

ddonzap

New member
Joined
Jul 11, 2011
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
South for North?

Please, consider this scenario: why the MFD (and the flight director and the AP) is computing the ISS trajectory as SOUTH bound (137°), instead of northbound?

Thanks in advance for your reply.

Code:
BEGIN_DESC
Take-off and execute the ascent PRO903SPEC42 program. Today we have a meeting with ISS.
END_DESC

BEGIN_ENVIRONMENT
  System Sol
  Date MJD 60246.6597178390
END_ENVIRONMENT

BEGIN_FOCUS
  Ship GL-01
END_FOCUS

BEGIN_CAMERA
  TARGET GL-01
  MODE Cockpit
  FOV 50.00
END_CAMERA

BEGIN_HUD
  TYPE Surface
END_HUD

BEGIN_MFD Left
  TYPE Orbit
  PROJ Frame
  FRAME Ecliptic
  REF Earth
END_MFD

BEGIN_MFD Right
  TYPE Map
  REF Earth
  OTARGET ISS
  TRACK ON
END_MFD

BEGIN_PANEL
END_PANEL


BEGIN_SHIPS
ISS:ProjectAlpha_ISS
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  RPOS -4765786.50 4722902.39 -409549.03
  RVEL 5247.180 5074.160 -2449.434
  AROT 110.00 -10.00 80.00
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000
  IDS 0:588 100 1:586 100 2:584 100 3:582 100 4:580 100
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  XPDR 466
END
Mir
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  RPOS -713817.22 403917.77 6605588.67
  RVEL -7693.900 -51.153 -824.847
  AROT 0.00 -45.00 90.00
  IDS 0:540 100 1:542 100 2:544 100
  XPDR 482
END
Luna-OB1:Wheel
  STATUS Orbiting Moon
  RPOS -325584.80 -2216289.88 -1957.52
  RVEL 1463.739 -215.289 -0.635
  AROT -0.00 0.00 -173.61
  VROT 0.00 -0.00 10.00
  IDS 0:560 100 1:564 100
  XPDR 494
END
GL-01:DeltaGliderIV
  STATUS Landed Earth
  POS -80.6858943 28.5906644
  HEADING 330.02
  RCSMODE 2
  PRPLEVEL 0:0.995 1:1.000 2:0.983
  IDS 0:45 100
  NAVFREQ 94 524
  XPDR 0
  ;-------------------------- Skin parameters must contain directory name of skin (without space) 
  MeshSkin Mining
  ;-------------------------- Cargo payload must contain name of config file or "none".(see doc) 
  CargoPayload none
  NOSECONE 0 0.00
  GEAR 1 1.00
  AllDoorsState 0 0.00 0 0.00 0 0.00 0 0.00 0 0.00 0 0.00 0 0 0.00
  But1Cockpit 0 0 0 2 2 2 0 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 1 1 2 1 1 1 5
  But2Cockpit 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 2 2 2 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 0 0
  LifeBut1State 0 2 1 2 1 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 0 0
  LevelBatt 100.0002
  Emergency_power 10000.0000
  VoltageStartBus 0.0000
  VoltageGen1 96.2820
  VoltageGen2 96.2819
  VoltageGenBus 96.0000
  O2tankALevel 99.9678
  N2tankALevel 100.0000
  O2tankBLevel 100.0000
  N2tankBLevel 100.0000
  CabinO2Level 21.3887
  CabinCO2Level 600.0001
  CabinTempLevel 21.2000
  CabinPressure 14.7000
  CabinMoistLevel 36.0000
  CabinDustLevel 0.0001
  CabinO2Setting 21.4000
  CabinTempSetting 21.2000
  CabinPressSetting 14.7000
  O2ConsumptionSetting 1
  FuelConsumptionSetting 1
  MainenginePower 1
  AntennaTarget no_target
  ;------------------Crew parameters  UMMUCREW Function-Name-Age-CardiacPulse-WeightKg (fonction of Pilot must be: Capt) 
  NoOneOnBoard 0
  NoPilotOnBoard 0
  UMMUCREW Capt-Christopher_Coles-47-60-70
  UMMUCREW Spe-Burton_Lambert-22-66-78
  UMMUCREW Ast-Daniel_Gecker-33-72-75
  UMMUCREW Eng-Bradley_Banister-55-72-79
  UMMUCREW Spe-Bradley_Banister-36-65-82
  FailGearFailure 0
  FailGearCollapse 0
  FailLeftMainEngine 0
  FailRightMainEngine 0
  FailHoverEngine 0
  FailRcs 0
  FailSurfaceControl 0
  FailComputer 0
  FailComputerBlueScreen 0
  FailAutopilot 0
  FailExtRadiator 0
  FailAirbrake 0
  FailNoseCone 0
  FailCanopy 0
  FailAntenna 0
  FailLeftTurbo 0
  FailRightTurbo 0
  FailCargoDoor 0
  SpacesuitTimer 0
END
END_SHIPS
 

scurvydog00

New member
Joined
Sep 1, 2009
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Please, consider this scenario: why the MFD (and the flight director and the AP) is computing the ISS trajectory as SOUTH bound (137°), instead of northbound?

I'd say because it would appear the Northbound launch window has passed. If you'd like to launch anyway just change to a manual launch with the desired inclination and the AP will get you there.

yrMdj.jpg
 
Last edited:
Top