Project MoonBaseAlpha for 2016

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,697
Reaction score
2,673
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
So the mesh is good. But when I put it in the Eagle no HUD:(

I might gut the code and see if something is bad
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,697
Reaction score
2,673
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Yes. I think you need an updated compiler to do UACS.

BUt I got a Vessel Builder version to work. Now to get the dll version
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,697
Reaction score
2,673
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
In VB I get the HUD. But I have to move the camera back to see the screen. Not sure why I don't get the center section though
 

Attachments

  • eaglenewvc3.jpg
    eaglenewvc3.jpg
    25.5 KB · Views: 5
  • eaglenewvc2.jpg
    eaglenewvc2.jpg
    33.1 KB · Views: 5

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,697
Reaction score
2,673
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
I think the EAgle code may be bad? I put the mesh in the MMSEV. And you can see the HUD. But It seems to be missing the center part with the pitch ladder.
static VCHUDSPEC huds = { 3,6, { -1, 1, 12 }, 1 }; oapiVCRegisterHUD(&huds);
 

Attachments

  • eaglenewvc4.jpg
    eaglenewvc4.jpg
    59 KB · Views: 11

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,697
Reaction score
2,673
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Some progress. Now we get a HUD. But I will need to adjust the font for UACS.
I saw the Dark Energy lander has the pitch ladder on the HUD. But it seems separate as you move that HUD remained steady?
Also you can look back into the front Pod.
 

Attachments

  • neweaglevc1c.jpg
    neweaglevc1c.jpg
    54.5 KB · Views: 14
  • neweaglevc1b.jpg
    neweaglevc1b.jpg
    63.9 KB · Views: 14
  • neweaglevc1A.jpg
    neweaglevc1A.jpg
    59 KB · Views: 14

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,697
Reaction score
2,673
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
So I get a hud screen. But how to get the pitch ladder to show on the HUD?
 

Attachments

  • eaglehudpitchladder.jpg
    eaglehudpitchladder.jpg
    45.5 KB · Views: 3

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,697
Reaction score
2,673
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
We get this. The HUD screen is there. But no pitch ladder? it is on the DG?
Could it be the way the HUD is drawn?
 

Attachments

  • eaglevchud2e.jpg
    eaglevchud2e.jpg
    47 KB · Views: 4

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,697
Reaction score
2,673
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
So progress I got the center marker.

static VCHUDSPEC huds = { 2,6, { -1.1, .5, 150.9 }, .5 }; I remade the HUD a square 1Meter square

But why the 150.9?
 

Attachments

  • eaglevchud2f.jpg
    eaglevchud2f.jpg
    51.9 KB · Views: 7

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,697
Reaction score
2,673
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
I have no clue about the HUD. I went back to 2 screens and now no HUD. I think it might be where the center is. But no idea. And it seems there are 2 parts. the part that has the compass at the top and then the pitch ladder.

I need help to figure this out.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,697
Reaction score
2,673
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Not sure what you are asking? But right now we have a cockpit mesh and then a VC mesh. The mesh has the mfd and hud screen meshes. then it is coded. I kinda got it. I just made a vessel with the hud and try different setting.
static VCHUDSPEC huds = { 2,6, { -1, .2, 160 }, 3 }; //sprintf(oapiDebugString(), "anim %d ", id); oapiVCRegisterHUD(&huds);

I would say the pitch ladder is strenched out on the y axis. Not sure how to zoom in on that part
 

Attachments

  • eaglevchud1a.jpg
    eaglevchud1a.jpg
    53.3 KB · Views: 4
  • eaglevcmesh1.jpg
    eaglevcmesh1.jpg
    28.9 KB · Views: 4
Last edited:

Buck Rogers

Major Spacecadet
Joined
Feb 26, 2013
Messages
351
Reaction score
270
Points
63
is the HUD msh grp stretched?, are all transforms applied before export?
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,697
Reaction score
2,673
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
I thought about the stretched part. it is 2 1 meter square.

Another weird thing is the Eagle when it crashes it goes underground?
static const DWORD ntdvtx_geardown = 3; static TOUCHDOWNVTX tdvtx_geardown[ntdvtx_geardown] = { { _V(0, -3.12312, 2), 26150800, 18409627, 1.6, 0.1 }, { _V(-2, -3.12312, -2), 26150800, 18409627, 3.0, 0.2 }, { _V(2, -3.12312, -2), 26150800, 18409627, 3.0, 0.2 } };


I wonder if it has do with the size? It is set at 3 as it the whole x distance?

If I set it to 1 then it doesn't draw on the other hud mesh.
 

Attachments

  • undergroundeagle.jpg
    undergroundeagle.jpg
    44.6 KB · Views: 5
  • 1709426355250.png
    1709426355250.png
    339.5 KB · Views: 5
  • eaglevcmesh3.jpg
    eaglevcmesh3.jpg
    61.3 KB · Views: 4
  • eaglevcmesh2.jpg
    eaglevcmesh2.jpg
    23.6 KB · Views: 5

Buck Rogers

Major Spacecadet
Joined
Feb 26, 2013
Messages
351
Reaction score
270
Points
63
I think you need a 4th point for the top touchdown point, order is very important, also I always had to make the "sphere" larger than presumed

shouldn't the HUD be in the window? At the moment it looks like it floats free.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,697
Reaction score
2,673
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
We want it in the center.
weird
static VCHUDSPEC huds = { 2,6, { -1, .5, 160 }, 160 }; this get a good pitch ladder,....

on the touchdown. where should the 4th one be?
 

Buck Rogers

Major Spacecadet
Joined
Feb 26, 2013
Messages
351
Reaction score
270
Points
63
you got the ladder working! (might 2 window HUDs like the shuttle be easier?)

I think you can have as many as you want, the last one right at the top, so 0,10,0, (it needs to be bigger than the vessel to form a sphere, but order is very tricky!

You can try these as a starting point: (also makes it a tailsitter by the way)

Code:
TDP_1_0_POS = 4.8 -1.6 -14.8
TDP_1_0_STIFFNESS = 700000
TDP_1_0_DAMPING = 120000
TDP_1_0_MU = 3
TDP_1_0_MULNG = 0.2
 
TDP_1_1_POS = -4.8 -1.6 -14.8
TDP_1_1_STIFFNESS = 700000
TDP_1_1_DAMPING = 120000
TDP_1_1_MU = 3
TDP_1_1_MULNG = 0.2
 
TDP_1_2_POS = 0 5 -14.75
TDP_1_2_STIFFNESS = 700000
TDP_1_2_DAMPING = 120000
TDP_1_2_MU = 3
TDP_1_2_MULNG = 0.2
 
TDP_1_3_POS = 5.2 -2.4 -6
TDP_1_3_STIFFNESS = 700000
TDP_1_3_DAMPING = 120000
TDP_1_3_MU = 3
TDP_1_3_MULNG = 0.2
 
TDP_1_4_POS = -5.2 -2.4 -6
TDP_1_4_STIFFNESS = 700000
TDP_1_4_DAMPING = 120000
TDP_1_4_MU = 3
TDP_1_4_MULNG = 0.2
 
TDP_1_5_POS = 0 6 -6
TDP_1_5_STIFFNESS = 700000
TDP_1_5_DAMPING = 120000
TDP_1_5_MU = 3
TDP_1_5_MULNG = 0.2
 
TDP_1_6_POS = 0 0 14.4
TDP_1_6_STIFFNESS = 700000
TDP_1_6_DAMPING = 120000
TDP_1_6_MU = 3
TDP_1_6_MULNG = 0.2
 
TDP_SECONDSET_ENABLED = TRUE
TDP_CHANGEOVER_ANIM = 1
TDP_2_0_POS = 5.2 -3.7 -8
TDP_2_0_STIFFNESS = 170021
TDP_2_0_DAMPING = 119670
TDP_2_0_MU = 3
TDP_2_0_MULNG = 0.2
 
TDP_2_1_POS = -5.2 -3.7 -8
TDP_2_1_STIFFNESS = 170021
TDP_2_1_DAMPING = 119670
TDP_2_1_MU = 3
TDP_2_1_MULNG = 0.2
 
TDP_2_2_POS = 0 -4.2 8
TDP_2_2_STIFFNESS = 170021
TDP_2_2_DAMPING = 119670
TDP_2_2_MU = 3
TDP_2_2_MULNG = 0.2
 
TDP_2_3_POS = 4.8 -1.6 -14.8
TDP_2_3_STIFFNESS = 700000
TDP_2_3_DAMPING = 120000
TDP_2_3_MU = 3
TDP_2_3_MULNG = 0.2
 
TDP_2_4_POS = -4.8 -1.6 -14.8
TDP_2_4_STIFFNESS = 700000
TDP_2_4_DAMPING = 120000
TDP_2_4_MU = 3
TDP_2_4_MULNG = 0.2
 
TDP_2_5_POS = 0 5 -14.75
TDP_2_5_STIFFNESS = 700000
TDP_2_5_DAMPING = 120000
TDP_2_5_MU = 3
TDP_2_5_MULNG = 0.2
 
TDP_2_6_POS = 0 6 -6
TDP_2_6_STIFFNESS = 700000
TDP_2_6_DAMPING = 120000
TDP_2_6_MU = 3
TDP_2_6_MULNG = 0.2
 
TDP_2_7_POS = 0 0 14.4
TDP_2_7_STIFFNESS = 700000
TDP_2_7_DAMPING = 120000
TDP_2_7_MU = 3
TDP_2_7_MULNG = 0.2
 
Top