Shuttle Fleet+Multistage errors with Beta wind effects

alagreca

Reaction score
Website
home.myspace.com
Hi, I am still a little new to online forums. I have been literate with computers and the internet since 1995 but have usually stayed away from forums ans social networking because I don't like the way people can get sometimes. However I really like Orbiter and I am trying my best to get the decorum right. I guess I am confusing myself because I suppose both the Orbiter_NG and D3D9RC34 B for Beta could both be considered graphics clients. Here are the consistent results I have been getting for several weeks now. They are the same for build 110822 ant 110824 with their appropriate D3D7 graphic client. Everything works properly, as far as the ability to turn on and off the wind effect. It is not possible to test AMSO with either D3D7 NG client because of the mesh scrambling. However Multistage II and David413's Shuttle Fleet behave normally with both the inline graphics and the D3D7 client with both 110822 and 110824 with wind effect turned off. With it turned on they will fail every time. How ever the switch with D3D9RC32 b for beta does not appear to be activated within the overall code. Even though setting it to off does produce a cosponsoring false in the NG config file, the visual enhancements are still clearly visible, and guided vehicles suffer a slight under performance early in flight which grows to un manageable proportions later in flight. I find Orbiter to be a great way for me to escape the tensions of the day "when it is over". I have been Orbiting since the 2003 version and have become somewhat proficient at editing config and scenario files and even a little texture editing. I taught myself how to adapt to the migrating positions of the launchpads at KSC over the last few years and am coming pretty close to a corrected guidance.text file for BrianJ's Dawn that will work even with with wind effect turned on. Over the years I have learned a lot about