SDK Question How to import "pure" C++ code into MS Visual Studio Express

turtle91

Reaction score
Hi @all,

first of all, I have no experience in C++ development or any other programming language at all.
Just some basic trouble-shooting skills...mainly used in Unix.
So using MS's IDE is a real challenge for me.
However, somehow I got it working and modified Toppers "Baseland" autopilot for Orbiter 2015.
This was not difficult, I have just replaced the "getAltitue()" with new "GetAltitude(VESSEL::ALTMODE_GROUND)" calls.
Now I am finaly able to perform full-automated landings at Brighton Beach, while enjoying the nice new 3D scenery.

So far so good.
I am planningt to try something similar with "PursuitMFD".
Currently it just crashes Orbiter-2015.
So maybe it's just a matter of re-compiling this PursuitMFD "against" the new Orbiter API. (?)

However, PursuitMFD comes with pure C++ stuff, no MS VS config stuff in the sources.
So how can I import this sources to MS IDE ?

Just an idea:
-Using ShutllePB as template
-deleteing all relevant C++ and include-files
-copy+paste the PursuitMFD source files into the ShuttlePB dir
-renaming the ShuttlePB to PursuitMFD
?

Or maybe starting with a new empty project/solution and importing alll the needed source files + includes by hand ?

Again, I am not a developer but the success I made with baselandMFD gives me some motivation to try this with PursuitMFD, which I am using a lot in Orbiter-2010.

Urwumpe

Not funny anymore
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
Preferred Pronouns
Sire
Or maybe starting with a new empty project/solution and importing alll the needed source files + includes by hand ?

Like that for example.

Also, is there really no Solution or Project file around?

turtle91

Reaction score
No it just come s with a dir-structure like this

CDK\
CJP\
Main\
Split\

Looks for me like standard for an IDE, which I am not aware of.

---------- Post added at 03:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:25 PM ----------