Payload Interface

DaveS

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
9,434
Reaction score
689
Points
203
The dialog is working for me. I've added code to print a message when one of the joints is moved; make sure this message shows up when you try to move the arm.
Worked again after a restart of Orbiter. Must have been a glitch somewhere. So have you thought about moving the RMS power from R13L to A8L?

Edit:
How about fixing both the port and starboard RMS talkbacks?
 

SiameseCat

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Feb 9, 2008
Messages
1,699
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Location
Ontario
I'm planning to get the RMS power switch working, then add the stbd talkbacks.
 

DaveS

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
9,434
Reaction score
689
Points
203
I'm planning to get the RMS power switch working, then add the stbd talkbacks.
OK, but the port MRL talkbacks only show black when they're supposed to show REL. Also the KU band antenna talkback shows OP when it is supposed to show DEP.
 

SiameseCat

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Feb 9, 2008
Messages
1,699
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Location
Ontario
I think the only MRL talkback that displays REL is the one directly above the switch. The talkbacks down the side are only used to check if the latches are in the ready-to-latch position.
 

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,907
Reaction score
205
Points
138
Location
Cape
I've sent Dennis an updated RMS panel texture and mesh.
 

Urwumpe

Not funny anymore
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Feb 6, 2008
Messages
37,616
Reaction score
2,337
Points
203
Location
Wolfsburg
Preferred Pronouns
Sire
I've sent Dennis an updated RMS panel texture and mesh.

Can you merge the constant panels again into one VC mesh? Most don't change between missions and thus don't need to be kept separated in-game, the separation is just good for editing.
 

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,907
Reaction score
205
Points
138
Location
Cape
No problem !
 

Urwumpe

Not funny anymore
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Feb 6, 2008
Messages
37,616
Reaction score
2,337
Points
203
Location
Wolfsburg
Preferred Pronouns
Sire
No problem !

Okay, can you also, for a moment, keep the RMS panels included as fixed part of the VC? SiameseCats RMS code currently relies on it being part of the main VC mesh, and I am not sure, when I can work on this part of the VC.
 

SiameseCat

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Feb 9, 2008
Messages
1,699
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Location
Ontario
Actually, it shouln't be hard to change the A8 code to make the mesh separately; only a few lines need to be changed. Donamy, you can go ahead and separate the RMS panels from the main VC mesh.
DaveS: That talkback seems to be working for me.
 

DaveS

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
9,434
Reaction score
689
Points
203
Actually, it shouln't be hard to change the A8 code to make the mesh separately; only a few lines need to be changed. Donamy, you can go ahead and separate the RMS panels from the main VC mesh.
DaveS: That talkback seems to be working for me.
Not for me. I only get a black talkback. I have attached a screenshot of the panel with the MRLs released.
 

Attachments

  • SSU_A8L_RMS_MRL_talkbacks.jpg
    SSU_A8L_RMS_MRL_talkbacks.jpg
    52.6 KB · Views: 437

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,907
Reaction score
205
Points
138
Location
Cape
Shanila,
Would you like me to send you the RMSVC mesh ?
 

SiameseCat

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Feb 9, 2008
Messages
1,699
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Location
Ontario
DaveS: I've fixed the talkbacks. I added the 'REL' segment to the talkback bmp a while ago, but forgot to commit it, which is why it was working for me but not for you.
Donamy: Go ahead and e-mail me the mesh.
 

DaveS

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
9,434
Reaction score
689
Points
203
I have decided to start playing around with the new payload interface, so could anyone fill in the blanks in the code below:

Code:
   PAYLOAD CACTIVE1 8.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt _
   PAYLOAD CACTIVE2 0.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt _
   PAYLOAD CACTIVE3 -8.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt _
   PAYLOAD CPASSIVE1 4.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt _
   PAYLOAD CPASSIVE2 2.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt _
   PAYLOAD CPASSIVE3 -6.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt _
   PAYLOAD CPASSIVE4 7.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt _
   PAYLOAD PORT1 3.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt _
   PAYLOAD PORT2 -2.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt _
   PAYLOAD PORT3 -8.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt _
   PAYLOAD PORT4 7.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt _
   PAYLOAD STBD1 3.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt _
   PAYLOAD STBD2 -2.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt _
   PAYLOAD STBD3 -8.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt _
   PAYLOAD STBD4 0.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt _
 

Urwumpe

Not funny anymore
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Feb 6, 2008
Messages
37,616
Reaction score
2,337
Points
203
Location
Wolfsburg
Preferred Pronouns
Sire
If I did not count wrong:

1 = RMS
2 = OBSS
3 = Dock Aux
4 = MMU1
5 = MMU2

Code:
   PAYLOAD CACTIVE1 8.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 5
   PAYLOAD CACTIVE2 0.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 6
   PAYLOAD CACTIVE3 -8.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 7
   PAYLOAD CPASSIVE1 4.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 8
   PAYLOAD CPASSIVE2 2.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 9
   PAYLOAD CPASSIVE3 -6.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 10
   PAYLOAD CPASSIVE4 7.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 11
   PAYLOAD PORT1 3.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 12
   PAYLOAD PORT2 -2.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 13
   PAYLOAD PORT3 -8.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 14
   PAYLOAD PORT4 7.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 15
   PAYLOAD STBD1 3.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 16
   PAYLOAD STBD2 -2.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 17
   PAYLOAD STBD3 -8.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 18
   PAYLOAD STBD4 0.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 19

Anything missing that way?
 

DaveS

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
9,434
Reaction score
689
Points
203
If I did not count wrong:

1 = RMS
2 = OBSS
3 = Dock Aux
4 = MMU1
5 = MMU2

Code:
   PAYLOAD CACTIVE1 8.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 5
   PAYLOAD CACTIVE2 0.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 6
   PAYLOAD CACTIVE3 -8.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 7
   PAYLOAD CPASSIVE1 4.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 8
   PAYLOAD CPASSIVE2 2.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 9
   PAYLOAD CPASSIVE3 -6.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 10
   PAYLOAD CPASSIVE4 7.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 11
   PAYLOAD PORT1 3.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 12
   PAYLOAD PORT2 -2.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 13
   PAYLOAD PORT3 -8.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 14
   PAYLOAD PORT4 7.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 15
   PAYLOAD STBD1 3.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 16
   PAYLOAD STBD2 -2.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 17
   PAYLOAD STBD3 -8.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 18
   PAYLOAD STBD4 0.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 19

Anything missing that way?
Nope, that's all I wanted to know thanks!
 

Urwumpe

Not funny anymore
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Feb 6, 2008
Messages
37,616
Reaction score
2,337
Points
203
Location
Wolfsburg
Preferred Pronouns
Sire
Nope, that's all I wanted to know thanks!

Would still be good if you could check this. If this numbering is exactly like I wanted it in the simulation, I can happily write a small LaTex file for inclusion in the manual.
 

DaveS

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
9,434
Reaction score
689
Points
203
If I did not count wrong:

1 = RMS
2 = OBSS
3 = Dock Aux
4 = MMU1
5 = MMU2

Code:
   PAYLOAD CACTIVE1 8.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 5
   PAYLOAD CACTIVE2 0.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 6
   PAYLOAD CACTIVE3 -8.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 7
   PAYLOAD CPASSIVE1 4.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 8
   PAYLOAD CPASSIVE2 2.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 9
   PAYLOAD CPASSIVE3 -6.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 10
   PAYLOAD CPASSIVE4 7.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 11
   PAYLOAD PORT1 3.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 12
   PAYLOAD PORT2 -2.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 13
   PAYLOAD PORT3 -8.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 14
   PAYLOAD PORT4 7.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 15
   PAYLOAD STBD1 3.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 16
   PAYLOAD STBD2 -2.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 17
   PAYLOAD STBD3 -8.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 18
   PAYLOAD STBD4 0.000000 0.000000 0 ; attachment pt 19

Anything missing that way?

Would still be good if you could check this. If this numbering is exactly like I wanted it in the simulation, I can happily write a small LaTex file for inclusion in the manual.
How's the work with including the payload retention latch mechanism panel meshes going? Also, any A6U work ongoing with respect to the payload interface?
 
Top