Advanced Question Starship Weaponry

Status
Not open for further replies.

TCR_500

Making my own racing simulator.
Reaction score
Website
gaming.tchapman500.com
I'm going to put operational weapons aboard the starship I'm building. Only accessable in a pop-up window, but it controls the rotation and pitch angle of each of the four plasma cannons aboard as well as firing missiles from the front and rear of the starship. The weapons will do real damage to anything it hits and the missiles can be controlled by remote. I've had some experience using Visual C++. I'm currently building the weapon consol in GMAX. There is going to be a limited suply of plasma aboard. There are going to be three standard missiles aboard for each tube, and one anti-matter missile for the front tube. The antimatter missile will vaporize anything within 15 million miles of the impact point. The standard missiles have enough power to blow a large space station to pieces or blow a building clear off the foundation. Can someone help me program this weaponry?

Urwumpe

Not funny anymore
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
Preferred Pronouns
Sire
Well, I can't really help you. The basic stuff, orientation of the weapons, projections, intersection checks etc, are no problem, but I lack the imagination for implementing the weapon effects. Or, with other words: My consciousness prevents me from helping making weapons with 0.16 AU (16% of the distance Earth-Sun) complete destruction radius. That is not fun, that is masturbation for destruction.

garyw

O-F Administrator
Administrator
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Reaction score
Website
blog.gdwnet.com
I'd agree with Urwumpe. This sounds like something that's better off in an application which glorfies violence and destruction.

TCR_500

Reaction score
Website
gaming.tchapman500.com