Interview of Martin

Raimondo

Reaction score
Website
techhaze.com
Hi!

I'm a student in Switzerland, working on a website called TechHaze. I am soon going to interview Martin Schweiger about Orbiter! If there are any questions you'd like to ask him, please tell me! You can discuss them here or send me an email.

Cheers!

ps. if anyone's interested, TechHaze interviewed X-Plane creator Austin Meyer a few weeks ago.

Izack

Non sequitur
Addon Developer
Reaction score
I've always sort of wanted to know whether he uses his own simulator very much. Is it still fun to play with a program if you exactly how it works and what it does? Also, if he does, if he tries out many add-ons.

:shifty:

vonneuman

Orbinaut
Reaction score
I have always wanted to know were he got the idea to create Orbiter, and how long did it take him to make it.

eveningsky339

Resident Orbiter Slave
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
What inspired him to create Orbiter?

What were his goals for Orbiter when he first set out?

Where does he see Orbiter ten years from now?

How much as the Orbiter community affected Orbiter's development?

Bendarr

Reaction score
How often does he peruse the forums and look at the Orbiter community?

How does he feel about it growth?

How does he feel about the direction that Orbiter is taking? (Increased realism, more vehicles, etc)

How does he feel about the various videos that have been made concerning Orbiter? (Tutorials, tribute videos, etc)

Is there anything that he would improve upon or suggest the community work on in the future?

dgatsoulis

ele2png user
Donator
Reaction score
According to this: http://www.medphys.ucl.ac.uk/~martins/

Orbiter is "A realistic 3D space flight simulator I wrote for fun. Freely downloadable."

The other projects though, were the one's he really put his mind into! If the Orbiter community is so grateful for Dr.Martin's work, think of all the others!!!