Project MMSEV Orbiter2016

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,848
Reaction score
2,807
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Now we something like this.

Thing maybe to do or not?
Around the windows on the outside are lights. On the VC should you see them and the extension of the vessel. I have the main mesh set as external else it conflicts with the VC
 

Attachments

  • mmsevvc1b.jpg
    mmsevvc1b.jpg
    52.9 KB · Views: 7
  • mmsevvc1a.jpg
    mmsevvc1a.jpg
    45.1 KB · Views: 7

Luke Reichelt

Active member
Joined
Oct 29, 2012
Messages
290
Reaction score
82
Points
43
Location
Manitoba
So, when are you going to post your updates on the B5 vessels thread? In particular, I'd like to see some screenshots of your progress on the lifeboat and the Nova-class dreadnought.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,848
Reaction score
2,807
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Need a little help on the VC

I have a panel that shows the speed and turn angle. That works. But it only changes if the mfd button are pressed. Really it just needs to change as speed and turn angle change.
bool LTV::clbkVCRedrawEvent(int id, int event, SURFHANDLE surf) { bool return_value = false; if (id == ALL_MFD_BUTTONS) { PaintMFDButtons(surf); RedrawPanel_SPEEDstatus( surf, id); return_value = true; } RedrawPanel_SPEEDstatus(surf, id); return return_value; }
 

barrygolden

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 3, 2009
Messages
985
Reaction score
338
Points
78
Location
North of Houston
I might would get this to just 3 screens because the two on the outside seem to block the 2 smaller windows. I might put one over head
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,848
Reaction score
2,807
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Every interior has those 4 screens. I think sitting the side windows are good to see from.

I need to figure out how to tell it to redraw when the speed or turn angle changes?

I have looked at the Shuttle A code and still not sure. No need to click on it.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,848
Reaction score
2,807
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
I am stumped. the LER and MMSEV both can rotate the wheels 360 degrees.
But I want a key to zero out the angles. The animation proc is TURN_proc So it should be 0 to 1, right
We have this code:
void LTV::ROTATELEFT(void) { double simdt = oapiGetSimStep(); double db = simdt * .05; TURN_proc -= db; if (TURN_proc < 0) TURN_proc += 1; } void LTV::ROTATERIGHT(void) { double simdt = oapiGetSimStep(); double db = simdt * .05; (TURN_proc += db); if (TURN_proc > 1) TURN_proc = (TURN_proc - 1); }
I did a screen shot of debug of TURN_proc.
sprintf(oapiDebugString(), " steer:%04d TURN:%lf", CurrentSterzo, TURN_proc);
and get weird numbers.
 

Attachments

  • turnprocissue.jpg
    turnprocissue.jpg
    53.7 KB · Views: 5

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,848
Reaction score
2,807
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
I can figure why WHEELROTATE_proc is greater than 1. WHEEL ROTATE_PROC SHOULD BE BEWEEN 0 AND 1
void LTV::ROTATELEFT(void) { double simdt = oapiGetSimStep(); double db = simdt * .05; WHEELROTATE_proc -= db; if (WHEELROTATE_proc < 0) WHEELROTATE_proc += 1; } void LTV::ROTATERIGHT(void) { double simdt = oapiGetSimStep(); double db = simdt * .05; (WHEELROTATE_proc += db); if (WHEELROTATE_proc > 1)WHEELROTATE_proc = (WHEELROTATE_proc - 1); }
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,848
Reaction score
2,807
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Fixed. I ran the debug and the wheel Roates was truly 0 to 1. I the sprint screen setting was wrong. Now press a key and wheel go back to straight ahead:)
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,848
Reaction score
2,807
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
I having issues with the interior. Basically what I did is took the exterior model and cut everything away from the black window frames. Then connected the frames and extended. But it has shadows,......

I might take a cylinder the same diameter and squeeze it on the y axis. To get the shape and then connect the windows to it.

The side window is an issue. from the interior shots the side window maybe flat while the exterior it slants in.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,848
Reaction score
2,807
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Stumped.
rover_mesh = oapiLoadMeshGlobal("MMSEVUACS/MMSEVUACS4"); SetMeshVisibilityMode(AddMesh(rover_mesh, &mesh1ofs), MESHVIS_EXTERNAL | MESHVIS_COCKPIT); solar_mesh = oapiLoadMeshGlobal("MMSEVUACS/MMSEVsolarpanel"); SetMeshVisibilityMode(AddMesh(solar_mesh, &mesh1ofs), MESHVIS_EXTERNAL); VCMESH = oapiLoadMeshGlobal("MMSEVUACS/MMSEVUACSvc2"); SetMeshVisibilityMode(AddMesh(VCMESH, &mesh1ofs), MESHVIS_VC );

But the external camera mast view can be from the cockpit view. So the main body has to be set at cockpit otherwise you see the cockpit mesh

BUT in the VC mode it is seen blocking the windows.


As I understand it in the VC mode just the VC mesh is seen unless you make the other meshes
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,848
Reaction score
2,807
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Something to think about. First this project was discontinued. This was the LER eva guy I had. He had the backpack/hatch.
So this would be correct for when the LER/MMSEV was active.

But now if we want to use it now. Should the suit be update to the XEMU colors?
 

Attachments

  • lerevaguy.jpg
    lerevaguy.jpg
    39.3 KB · Views: 3

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,934
Reaction score
245
Points
138
Location
Cape
Also needs a little bend forward at the waist. He looks like he's going to fall backward with the weight of the PLSS.
 
Top